I’m catching up on a couple of prompts and this one is the classic, “If you could be anyone, who would you be?” question. The honest answer is I don’t know. I’m sure it would be cool to experience certain famous people’s lives but there isn’t one that overwhelms me. I don’t have an overwhelming urge to be any specific person. For sake of this exercise, however, I’ll pick some people:

Musicians

I’ve always loved the Counting Crows. They’re my favorite band. I can’t wait for their new album to come out. It would be kind of cool to be Adam Duritz for a day. I know he has had an impact on my own writing, I guess it would be cool to actually be him.

I wouldn’t mind be Usher for a day either. The dude can dance. And sing. And pretty much anything else.

Oh, and there is JT. I’ve always been very vocal about wanting to bring Sexy back.

Actors

 Al Pacino, just so I can deliver this speech:

Ewan McGregor filming Moulin Rouge because I would get to be in love with Nicole Kidman all day.

Athletes

I would be fine being Tom Brady for a day. I’m from New England, I’d be lying if I said I hadn’t contemplated being Tom Brady at length. Tom Brady convinced me to buy Uggs. Who wouldn’t want to be him?

Check out what these people wrote for this prompt:

  1. Perspectives on life, universe and everythingBallerina
  2. Perspectives on life, universe and everythingUnicorn
  3. Under the Monkey TreeNot Applicable
  4. tuckedintoacornerFamous For a Day
  5. The Wandering PoetIn every candle..
  6. The Wandering PoetThis Night..
  7. The WordPress C(h)ronicleInstant Celebrity
  8. A Little FluffWherein I Change Appearance
  9. Avalon Reviews + FlashSummer Reading List
  10. The Ambitious DrifterYou Cant Eat Fame
  11. Sued51’s BlogCelebrity Sightings
  12. Love Happy Notes – Daily Fun and InspirationAwesome Kitty Strikes again!
  13. THE BORDERLINE PERSONALITY BLISS AND MESSPeople Pass By Me, The Celebrity
  14. Awake & DreamingOn My Own Terms
  15. Love Happy Notes – Daily Fun and InspirationSmokey’s woofing happy blues?
  16. Love Happy Notes – Daily Fun and InspirationWhat’s Up Pussycat?
  17. Kate MurrayTrying to face my fears…
  18. asterretha d.sonata of dreams
  19. gut honest faithDear God
  20. Barryjack’s PlaceCogs
  21. Geek Ergo SumInstant Celebrity
  22. StructuresKabbalah
  23. yi-ching lin photographybeyond measure
  24. The Zombies Ate My BrainsAy yi yi Wilma
  25. yhere is the fine line
  26. Prairie ViewsBen Franklin and To Do Lists
  27. The Outlook OutletInstaFame: A Day in the Life Of Lifting
  28. Anonymously GayInstant Celebrity: JLaw
  29. Chronicles of an Anglo SwissInstant Celebrity – The Supermarket Blogger
  30. Nilesh PrajapatiNot me!
  31. hooray4raeChelsea Handler
  32. Life’s Journeys UnfoldingInstant Celebrity You are Beautiful and a Powerful Trigger for Infatuation. The Shape of my Heart
  33. agonyandecstacyBeing Jane Austen
  34. SERENDIPITYFREE AT LAST
  35. Flowers and BreezesThe Quaid
  36. Journey2dfutureDaily Prompt Day:13 Instant Celebrity
  37. Tribal ConnectionsInstant Celebrity – Myself (daily prompt)
  38. David Jones … Better as a Memory … Ask Me No Questions I’ll Tell You No LiesFinding The Other Side of Me
  39. A Slice of LifeCelebrity For a Day
  40. Hope* the happy huggerPole Dancing
  41. RitujaBeeFamous Is My Middlename
  42. A Penny For Her ThoughtsInstant Celebrity
  43. Rain’s Writing RealmInstant Money
  44. I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  45. idleandbored2Instant Celebrity
  46. idleandbored2
  47. Willow’s CornerNo fame for me, please!
  48. Morrighan’s MuseAre You Not Entertained?
  49. U Be CuteCinderella
  50. All Things Cute and BeautifulBeing a Celebrity!
  51. The Shotgun GirlsPinsters- Twisted Humor
  52. The Introvert RabbitInsta-Celebrity: I’m A Garden Rose
  53. The Misfits ClosetA Modest Celebrity
  54. bohemianstargypsymother Starchild (daily prompt)
  55. Dirt RoadInstant Celebrity: Cristiano Ronaldo
  56. A GarMont ConfessionThe Terrible Twos (On Love)! / Los Terribles 2 (En El Amor)!…
  57. Hot cup of KaapiInstant Celebrity : Ken Follett
  58. Pippakin Talks Cats, Dogs, Teeth and Clawshttp://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/instant-celebrity/
  59. InsachI’m famous??
  60. Creativity is DefianceFifteen Minutes of Fame
  61. EmovereUnique…U
  62. TyroCharmIn My 15 Minutes of Fame, a Nightmare.
  63. hastywordsANCIENT OLD MEN
  64. Ullis InstamomentsLeave me alone
  65. Living On Borrowed DaysSparrow’s Journaling Fixation: {Crossroad}
  66. Thoughts from the FrontHoo YAH!
  67. A.Pretty.ThoughtQueen Illuminati
  68. Piglet in PortugalInstant Celebrity – I Wish!
  69. A Bipolars WritingsA Little Everything
  70. eastelmhurst.a.go.goi’ll be johnny on paulie’s birthday
  71. eastelmhurst.a.go.goi’ll be johnny on paulie’s birthday
  72. Understanding and Embracing DiversityBeing Dr. House for a day
  73. In The Momentcelebrating me
  74. Robert JepsonFor a Day Only
  75. Chasing A DreamA List
  76. Jackie’s TravelsGhent, Belgium
  77. 365 Days of Thank YouYeimy, Not Famous–But May Be Some Day
  78. Musings&RantsAnonymity vs. Celebrity
  79. Life and Love at Her FingertipsFame
  80. Speculative Paradigm ShiftsNo Pain, No Gain
  81. My Eclectic ExistenceInstant Celebrity
  82. SYNCHRONICITYInterwoven
  83. A GarMont ConfessionDalí…
  84. THE REEL RD2BE OF STLScience, it is a Black thing. Sexy too!
  85. Basically Beyond BasicInstant Celebrity
  86. purplepeninportlandJanis
  87. Never Nothing Going OnFAQ
  88. Shaun M.G. BrayI’d Be Elon Musk For A Day
  89. stiletto rockstar
  90. Barbara PyettSymbiosis for a day:
  91. CALIFORNIA BEACH BUMWould I Trade Places with Kim Kardashian?
  92. PreciousSmile☺My childhood dream is about to come true…
  93. Common PerspectiveInstant Celebrity
  94. Your Daily DoseInstant Celebrity

Discover more from The "Untitled Project"

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

One response to “Instant Celebrity”

What do you think?

Trending