You have stood by me in battle, in love
And intervention from the lords above.
You’ve guided my hand through unsteady lands
And pushed me forward when I could not stand.

Raise your glass and drink to the days to come
And, fortune withstanding, let there be rum.
I owe you the one, grand, greatest honor:
And no, it does not come with great dollars.

From this day forward I will call you friend,
And that is a bond that will never end.
I hope that you shall do me with the same
And jointed we shall share this holy plane.

So today’s Daily Post prompt was about friendship and, since I haven’t done my NaPoWriMo yet I figured I would double dip again. Can you tell I’ve been watching a lot of Game of Thrones lately? (I’m not on the new season yet. Do not comment with spoilers.) Anyways, check out what these people did for their prompt submission:

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. On Homophobia | AS I PLEASE
  2. DAMN GOOD FRIENDS: RYAN [STORY TIME #2] | She Writes
  3. My Friend the Sex Worker | AS I PLEASE
  4. Tune of the night | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  5. Frozen | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  6. Making New Friends Has Never Been Easy | Musings | The Wangsgard
  7. Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends? | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  8. Why can’t we be friends? | Purplesus’ Blog
  9. The Match (Part 9) Oh, Mother | The Jittery Goat
  10. To Be Or Not To Be…Friends ? | Knowledge Addiction
  11. ON BEFRIENDING | DANDELION’S DEN
  12. DP Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends | Sabethville
  13. Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends? | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  14. Bridge Over Troubled Water | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  15. Friends can lift… – Bottle the Moments
  16. From Being A Loner To Being A Friend | Dragon Droppings
  17. Daily Prompt: Wanna be friends? | cockatooscreeching
  18. I’d Rather be Home | Overcoming to Becoming
  19. You’re My Friend | Flowers and Breezes
  20. Will You be my friend? Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  21. You and I | The Colours of Life
  22. Daily Post; why can’t we be friends? | sixty, single and surviving
  23. Introversion and Friendship: Mutually Exclusive? | meanderedwanderings
  24. Why Can’t We Be Friends? | Pippakin Talks Cats, Dogs, Teeth and Claws
  25. The humor and indignation taste test: The art of friendship these days « psychologistmimi
  26. Rabbit’s Foot in Mouth | Charron’s Chatter
  27. DP – Why Can’t We Be Friends? | hometogo232
  28. Daily Prompt from WordPress: Making new friends – That’s My Answer
  29. House of Cards « Averil Dean
  30. Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends? | Awl and Scribe
  31. Friendship | A picture is worth 1000 words
  32. Hello. | DMZ #721
  33. Make Friends? | wisskko’s blog
  34. Friends are Diamonds in the Rough | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  35. It’s probably me… | Hope* the happy hugger
  36. Adult Friends | Lori’s Life and Other Stuff
  37. Daily Prompt: Being Friendly! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  38. The Art and Science of Unmaking Friends
  39. No one is so rich as to throw away a friend | I Didn’t Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving
  40. Daily Prompt: Making New Friends | A Day In The Life
  41. Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  42. Why Can’t We Be Friends? | manmadeoceans
  43. Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends? « cognitive reflection
  44. We Can’t Be Friends Because… | Random Writings by E
  45. Let’s Just Be Friends. | Asta’s Space
  46. Daily Prompt – Why can’t we be friends? | myjourneyeveryday
  47. Why we can’t be friends | Your Blog Coach
  48. Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends? | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  49. WHY CAN’T WE BE FRIENDS? | SERENDIPITY
  50. What do you look for in a friend? – 9th April 2014 | Life – Half Glass Full
  51. Stranger | La Gatita Oscura
  52. Friends: Daily Post | Destino
  53. Secret Keeper | Among the Whispers
  54. Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends, 09.04.14 | Markie’s Daily Blog
  55. April B
  56. Why Can’t We Be Friends? | djgarcia94
  57. I Have A Bitch Face | Properly Ridiculous
  58. eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  59. for jordan | peacefulblessedstar
  60. Flights of Fancy | LenzExperiments
  61. I am Exhibit D! | Views Splash!

Discover more from The "Untitled Project"

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

10 responses to “NaPoWriMo2014 Day 9: “Brothers in arms””

  1. […] NaPoWriMo2014 Day 9: “Brothers in arms” | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project… […]

  2. Wonderful poem is all i can say.

  3. […] NaPoWriMo2014 Day 9: “Brothers in arms” | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project… […]

  4. […] NaPoWriMo2014 Day 9: “Brothers in arms” | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project… […]

  5. […] NaPoWriMo2014 Day 9: “Brothers in arms” | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project… […]

  6. […] NaPoWriMo2014 Day 9: “Brothers in arms” | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project… […]

  7. […] NaPoWriMo2014 Day 9: “Brothers in arms” | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project… […]

  8. […] NaPoWriMo2014 Day 9: “Brothers in arms” | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project… […]

  9. […] NaPoWriMo2014 Day 9: “Brothers in arms” | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

What do you think?

Trending