It’s a bitter pill I need not swallow:
Jealousy only breeds envy and sorrow.
I try to look at the good in my life
Rather than focus on sadness and strife.

Some envy money, some desire love:
I’m happy with food and a roof above.
When you haven’t had for a bit of time,
The little stuff gets big and becomes fine.

So long as I have words, I will make do.
If I’ve learned much it is that is true.
I need not more, or my morals will rot;
This writer is happy sleeping on cots.

I’m going to kill two birds with one stone and make this my NaPoWriMo submission for the day as well. Check out what these people did with their jealousy prompt:

  1. The Match (Part 4) Rusty’s Destination | The Jittery Goat
  2. Self-Defeating Beliefs
  3. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  4. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | Bob’s Blog-O-Rama
  5. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | MedinaQue
  6. DP Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | Sabethville
  7. Daily Prompt: Green Eyed Lady | Purplesus’ Blog
  8. Dirty Envy | In the Present
  9. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady « cognitive reflection
  10. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  11. Green-Eyed Lady | The Nameless One
  12. Daily Prompt: Green-eyed Lady | imagination
  13. Green-Eyed Lady | God Through My Eyes
  14. Evil Queens & coffee beans
  15. Daily Prompt: Jealousy | A Day In The Life
  16. Reciprocal | The River Mom
  17. of wickedness | Anawnimiss
  18. Wake Up O’ Sleeping Stone | The Write Web
  19. Daily prompt: Green-eyed monster | Go, See, Live
  20. I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  21. Aces « Averil Dean
  22. NaPoWriMo Day 4: “Smitten” | arakawa fiction
  23. Bass Speaker | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  24. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | A Note From Jenn
  25. Jealousy: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  26. Leave Me Free | Flowers and Breezes
  27. From Time To Time | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  28. How do they do it? | A mom’s blog
  29. Daily Prompt: Green Eyed Lady | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  30. Nonsense | Life is great
  31. Green All Over | meanderedwanderings
  32. i’m just a jealous guy | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  33. The Green-Eyed Monster | Elementary Verse
  34. Green-Eyed Monster | Elementary Verse
  35. Daily prompt 🙂 Green eyed Lady | myjourneyeveryday
  36. Daily Prompt from WordPress: HEY-O Jealousy – That’s My Answer
  37. Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | My Atheist Blog
  38. Daily Prompt – Green-Eyed Lady | hometogo232
  39. If I Have to Choose One Thing that Makes me Jealous | wisskko’s blog
  40. I’m Jealous of Chris Potter’s Coffee Mates
  41. The Difference Between Cats and Humans is … Sleep | My Two Cats

 


Discover more from The "Untitled Project"

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

8 responses to “#NaPoWriMo2014 “As long as I have words” Day 4”

  1. Killing two birds with one stone eh, a very bright idea, Sometimes they don’t allow the same thing in two posts,check first before you kill the birds.

  2. […] #NaPoWriMo2014 “As long as I have words” Day 4 | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled … […]

  3. […] #NaPoWriMo2014 “As long as I have words” Day 4 | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled … […]

  4. […] #NaPoWriMo2014 “As long as I have words” Day 4 | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled … […]

  5. […] #NaPoWriMo2014 “As long as I have words” Day 4 | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled … […]

  6. […] #NaPoWriMo2014 “As long as I have words” Day 4 | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled … […]

  7. […] All Things Cute and BeautifulBeing Jealous! JourneymanGreen-Eyed Lady- The Path to Freedom and Fear The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”#NaPoWriMo2014 “As long as I have wor… My Two CatsThe Difference Between Cats and Humans is … Sleep I’m Jealous of Chris Potter’s […]

What do you think?

Trending