Prompt:

What are your thoughts on aging? How will you stay young at heart as you get older?

I’m conflicted with this prompt. Part of me is the writer who is working to be remembered and the other side of me is willfully ignoring every facet of my progressing age. I wrote the majority of my thoughts on aging in the link but what I will say is if my life develops the way I would want it to, I don’t think that getting older with the right people around me would be overly worrisome.

Idealist writer alert: If love is present I think I will be ok. If I keep writing and keep doing the things I find a little bit of joy in, I think I’ll be fine.

Read what these people wrote:

  1. Secrets of the universe | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  2. Child’s play 🙂 | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  3. Coffee-drinking on a bench, in a Sunny Morning | НЕКОИ МАЛИ НЕШТА ПИСАТЕЛСКИ
  4. Age is relative… | Hope* the happy hugger
  5. Forever Old | Musings | WANGSGARD
  6. Forever Young | Knowledge Addiction
  7. Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  8. The Daily Prompt & Being First | The Jittery Goat
  9. Young at Heart | Kate Murray
  10. HIGH HOPES | Seif Salama Karem
  11. Seconds | INKLINGS
  12. Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  13. The Click-Over | jigokucho
  14. Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | Awl and Scribe
  15. “Young at Heart” | Relax
  16. Aging With Grace | The Giardino Journey
  17. Daily Post: Young at heart | Love your dog
  18. Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | Life is not for everyone.
  19. DP Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | Sabethville
  20. Daily Prompt: Young At Heart: When I am an old woman I shall wear purple | Healthy Harriet
  21. Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  22. Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | littlegirlstory
  23. Aging is Seen Clearest, in the Mirror! | meanderedwanderings
  24. Young At Heart Forever? | Awake & Dreaming
  25. “Emotionally Subnormal”: Comic Book Culture and its Intended Audience | A Wiser Fella Than Myself Once Said…
  26. Young At Heart | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  27. Daily Prompt: Young at heart. | A cup of noodle soup
  28. Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | wisskko’s blog
  29. Daily Prompt: Young at Hearts- psychology and phylosophy behind getting old | Journeyman
  30. Staying Young… | Haiku By Ku
  31. How To Be Young Again | The Moon Head
  32. Didn’t Die Before I Got Old | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  33. I Will Never Grow Old | Flowers and Breezes
  34. Daily Prompt: Young at Heart | That Montreal Girl
  35. Responsibly Immature | The Ravenously Disappearing Woman
  36. Yeah, About That Whole “Adult” Thing… | The Magic Black Book
  37. Forget the Glory Days – Make a New List
  38. old man look at me now | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  39. Don’t Poke Your Xiphoid Process: The Difference Between 30 And 40… | Steve Says…
  40. Why Aging Doesn’t Scare Me | Timothy L. Cerepaka’s Blog
  41. Happily Aging | My Author-itis
  42. Young At Heart | So Many Blogs, So Little Time
  43. Ch-Ch-Changes | Bright Tuesday
  44. Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  45. Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | Basically Beyond Basic
  46. Age Is Just A Number | Life Confusions
  47. Young Heart | Le Journal D’Une Cheval Noire
  48. Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  49. You’re Asking the Wrong Question | Red’s Wrap
  50. Forever Young | swiggityswag
  51. Six-Word Memoirs: AGING | Duniya Ku
  52. Copper Chisel, Bowstring, Monument | Falling into the Milky Way
  53. “I will” | “Crone-ing”

 


Discover more from The "Untitled Project"

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

7 responses to “Daily Prompt: Young At Heart”

  1. You have the right attitude.

  2. […] Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  3. […] Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  4. […] Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  5. […] Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  6. […] Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  7. […] Daily Prompt: Young At Heart | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

What do you think?

Trending