(I’m going with the first thing that comes to my head)

I know Infatuation,

I know desire,

And I have known lust:

But I lost love.

 

I don’t know where it went.

If it’s hiding

I haven’t found it.

Where did it go?

 

Why did it leave?

Why wouldn’t it say?

Will it be back

another day?

 

Maybe she’s behind me

Or something I don’t see.

I think I left love

I don’t know where

it could be.

Check out what other people wrote for this prompt:

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Black-and-white mood | The Bliss of Reality
  2. Electric pole | Vintage Photography
  3. 1973 – Volkswagen Beetle | The Bliss of Reality
  4. 1970 – Volkswagen Beetle | The Bliss of Reality
  5. Night is young | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  6. Crossing | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  7. 1969 – Volvo 142 | The Bliss of Reality
  8. Tetris | Crazy Art
  9. Daily Prompt: If You Leave -Living Simple Life and the Obstacle | Journeyman
  10. Droplet from water tap explaining to its brothers and sisters structure of the world ocean | Crazy Art
  11. Leaving for the Normal | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  12. Daily Prompt & The Button (short story) | The Jittery Goat
  13. Dp Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Sabethville
  14. of last straws | Anawnimiss
  15. dulu dan nanti | The Frozen Tears
  16. Leaving | Attempted Human Relations and Self
  17. I’ve Had Enough of This Utah Place
  18. Daily Prompt: Break Ups | Cabernet In The Dark
  19. I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  20. Beyond the horizon | MC’s Whispers
  21. Who Really DECIDES? | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  22. Harry Potter, Famous Dads and Stoke Newington | AS I PLEASE
  23. Dear John: a fictional letter | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  24. Daily Prompt: Leave an old and start a new! Can I ? | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  25. Selbstständigkeit versus Festanstellung | Zeitarbeiterin
  26. when love appeared in a yellow brick road | kaleidoscope sparks of defiance
  27. DP: Leaving – Autumn by Ruswa Fatehpuri | aliabbasali
  28. We Gathered Yesterday | Exploratorius
  29. Daily Prompt: If You Leave « Mama Bear Musings
  30. Crossroads | Inks and Scribbles
  31. A Letter To Say Goodbye | The Magic Black Book
  32. Too literal? Maybe, but I like the image…! | thoughtsofrkh
  33. Heartbreak | Flowers and Breezes
  34. COLORS AT THE CROSSROAD | SERENDIPITY
  35. Leaving Pittsburgh
  36. Daily Prompt: Why leaving a mouse is never easy | Blogizing
  37. I Give Up | The Zombies Ate My Brains
  38. Daily Prompt: March 12 | Balmy Life
  39. Remember where you came from… | Rima Hassan
  40. Contemplation | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  41. Going on a break | Eclecticfemale’s Blog
  42. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Awl and Scribe
  43. Leaving on a Jet Plane . . . | meanderedwanderings
  44. Daily Prompt: Crossroads | A Day In The Life
  45. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Finding Life
  46. The Final Goodbye | Parents Are People Too
  47. 412 | mesardonicmesarcastic
  48. To leave or not to leave? | Sue’s Trifles
  49. If You Leave | Existentialists R Us
  50. poetry: daily prompt: never really leave | Shaddie on spec. fiction
  51. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  52. the times they are a ~changin | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  53. if you leave | klstar2000
  54. iQuit |
  55. Let it go: Leaving so that I may stand in my own shadow « psychologistmimi
  56. If I leave | Jennifer Paige
  57. Leave it All Behind | Knowledge Addiction
  58. Crossroads | The Land Slide Photography
  59. If I Leave Detroit | A Blog of One’s Own
  60. I’ve abandoned it all | See it. Shoot it. Scrap it.
  61. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Basically Beyond Basic
  62. Just Like Everyday | Views Splash!
  63. Goodbye Ohio | Being HIS Light in a Dark World
  64. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Life is great
  65. Things that make it worth staying | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  66. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | kenbigtrain
  67. DP: End of an Era? | Scorched Ice
  68. The Workplace Tribe….(wp daily prompt) | Daily Observations
  69. Mild Reflections on Higher Education. | A Wiser Fella Than Myself Once Said…
  70. A Change | Real Momma Ramblings
  71. Life’s Transitions; A Mother’s Perspective | In For the Ride
  72. Daily Prompt: If you leave | Raevenly Writes
  73. Daily Prompt: Can I leave it behind? No! | Random & Real
  74. So We Stayed | Random Words
  75. “Crossroads” | Relax
  76. Final Farewell | Emotional Fitness
  77. crossroads | lemon lime follies
  78. The Road Less Traveled | The Shotgun Girls
  79. Leaving…Was It A Good Idea? | Cats, Coffee, And Life At Random
  80. If You Leave | Multi-Porpoise
  81. Among the Whispers
  82. If you leave… | Life as a country bumpkin…not a city girl
  83. If You Leave… | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real
  84. Goodbye Paradise | Arriving at Departure
  85. Goodbye Fast-Food, I’m Leaving You For a Computer | Schizo Incognito
  86. Taking care in Rome, Hanoi and… | Mishe en Place
  87. Daily Prompt: Being Contemplative! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  88. Mommy at a Crossroads | Mommy in Bonlee
  89. Crossroads: Daily Post | Destino
  90. A different kind of goodbye. | Tales of a slightly stressed Mother!
  91. Daily Prompt: If You Leave, 12.03.14 | Markie’s Daily Blog
  92. The reasons for leaving UK for HK: Racism in the UK | Asianchemnerd
  93. Written Word Wednesday: Crossroads (Daily Post Prompt) | listlovelaugh
  94. Land Of Mike
  95. Daily prompt: Leaving Zagreb | roadsdiverge
  96. Day 71… Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Dear Blog ’14
  97. A Life Worth Living (Daily Prompt) | Riding Bitch
  98. The Psychological Journey of Leaving One’s Country and the Act of Acculturation | Institute for Hispanic Health Equity
  99. Totally Cliched Life of a Troubled Teen. | B.Kaotic
  100. Lost in the maddening crowd | vic briggs
  101. Daily Prompt: If you Leave | The Left Lobe | It Starts With L
  102. If You Leave – Ramblings from the Swamp
  103. Trust me, will ya! | Trucker Turning Write
  104. Crossroads near the college library (Daily Prompt: “If You Leave, Show Us Crossroads”) | Photo0pal Photography
  105. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | LoveAndDeathAndEverythingInBetween’s Blog
  106. Debt and Mattresses (Daily Prompt) | Thinking Diagonally
  107. Emerging from the Darkest Shade | From Hiding to Blogging
  108. Daily Prompt : Crossroads | That Montreal Girl
  109. Before & After | VernetteOutLoud
  110. Life’s Crossroads | The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel
  111. Crossroads: It’s Your Life | The Christian Gazette
  112. Daily Prompt: Crossroads | Lady K’s Lounge
  113. The Coldest Winter | I Have Author Things To Do
  114. If You Leave… | High Yellow Darling
  115. Leaving… it’s what I do | Willow’s Corner
  116. To move, or not to move… | Willow’s Corner
  117. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Writing Canvas
  118. Let GO | Emily Anton
  119. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Here I am !!
  120. Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Ramblings of a Midwest 20-Something
  121. The Art of Knowing When | djgarcia94
  122. Burn it with fire… Then rebuild. | thelowestedge
  123. Life is a series of beginnings and endings | Melanie Ryding – Ryding2Health BLOG

Discover more from The "Untitled Project"

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

5 responses to “I think I left love”

  1. Your poem is wonderful.

  2. […] I think I left love | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  3. […] Melanie Ryding – Ryding2Health BLOG – Life is a series of beginnings and endings 105. The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project" – I think I left love 106. Leaving [Behind] – The Conundrum 107. Shetall says – I had to leave you 108. […]

  4. […] The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” I think I left love […]

What do you think?

Trending