My parents still live in the house that I grew up in and, since I’ve moved back to the east coast, I’ve been bunking there as well.

DSC06862I’ve lived in big places and I’ve lived in small places but, like goldielocks apparently, this place is just right. The first thing I love about the house is the color. It’s a deep red that really pops when you approach it.

I like the layout of the house too. When I was younger my parents added on to the existing structure and the living room (and my room) is to the right of the fireplace in the above shot. It’s big and open and makes the house welcoming when you walk inside.

PattyI’ve always loved my room because it’s isolated from everyone else. On top of the addition to the side of the house my parent’s created an attic. While it was originally designed to be more of a storage facility, it turned into a converted bedroom in a short time.

I need to do something with this.
I need to do something with this.

I love the shelves and my various odds and ends (and excessive collection of DVDs). I also really love the flat roof on the side. It’s easy to jump out on and watch the stars.

Trixi on the roof next to my window. She loves to sit up there.
Trixi on the roof next to my window. She loves to sit up there.

What else? Well, why don’t I let the rest of the shots just speak for themselves.

Check out what other people did for this prompt:

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. New iPod | Crazy Markovich
  2. of raging wants | Anawnimiss
  3. Daily Prompt: Our House- The impact of family to our psychological mind | Journeyman
  4. Streaks in the Darkness | Exploratorius
  5. Home: Tankas | 365 days of defiance
  6. To London For Love & The Daily Prompt | The Jittery Goat
  7. Daily Prompt: Our House | Under the Monkey Tree
  8. Cumbraes, 1962 | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  9. Launching Pad | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  10. Daily Prompt: Home | The Wandering Poet
  11. evergreen | yi-ching lin photography
  12. My family are huggers, and it’s always been an awesome part of life. | thoughtsofrkh
  13. Daily Prompt: House | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  14. Daily Prompt: Our House | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  15. Short Plat – A Short Story | Kilbo – Chris Kilbourn
  16. The House in Middelburg. | Hope* the happy hugger
  17. BE IT EVER SO HUMBLE | SERENDIPITY
  18. Home, Sweet Home | Home’s Cool!
  19. Daily Prompt: Our House « Mama Bear Musings
  20. The Gray House | A Sign Of Life
  21. Childhood Memories of Home | Unload and Unwind
  22. Home | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  23. 272. My Childhood Home | Barely Right of Center
  24. Children Must Be Seen And Not Heard | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  25. My Childhood Home | A mom’s blog
  26. Chained Childhood… | Haiku By Ku
  27. Minutely Infinite | Is home where the heart is?
  28. House of Haiku | Finale to an Entrance
  29. An Ode Full of Home | L5GN
  30. Formerly known as home | Le Drake Noir
  31. The rising of the Sap Nymph: an erotic poem | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  32. The family home | Sue’s Trifles
  33. Daily Prompt: Our House | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  34. A Trip Down Memory Lane | Views Splash!
  35. DP Daily Prompt: Our House | Sabethville
  36. DP: OUR HOME | Active Army Wife
  37. Daily Prompt: Our House | Rolbos ©
  38. Daily Prompt reply…3/3/14 | TheWritingMommy
  39. The Halls of Childhood | meanderedwanderings
  40. View from the attic | Standing Ovation, Seated
  41. Charity Begins At Home | AstridOxford
  42. breakfast music | peacefulblessedstar
  43. Our Old House | Flowers and Breezes
  44. Houses and Home | The Nameless One
  45. Thoughts of home | FUNNY…PECULIAR
  46. Childhood Memory… | Cats, Coffee, And Life At Random
  47. Homeless in your heart? | Emotional Fitness
  48. The Tracks–Home: Daily Prompt | Finicky Philly
  49. Moving Away | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  50. My first house: “mango tree” / Ma première maison: “manguiers” | Write for learning
  51. It Was Ours | The Book of Shayne
  52. “Tomorrow you’re going to be four!” | djgarcia94
  53. Our House: Slugs and Stairs (Daily Post) | Fun with Depression
  54. Burning Down the House in the Middle of the Street « psychologistmimi
  55. The House That Built Me | The Shotgun Girls
  56. Are There Five Interesting Facts About Me?

Discover more from The "Untitled Project"

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

9 responses to “I freaking love this house”

  1. […] I freaking love this house | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  2. […] I freaking love this house | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  3. […] I freaking love this house | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  4. […] I freaking love this house | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  5. […] I freaking love this house | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  6. […] I freaking love this house | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  7. […] I freaking love this house | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  8. […] the attic | Standing Ovation, Seated 4. “Tomorrow you’re going to be four!” | djgarcia94 5. I freaking love this house | https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/ 6. Early Memory | Resident Alien — Being Dutch in America 7. Home, Sweeter Home | Tony’s […]

What do you think?

Trending