I always forget my dreams. I tried the whole paper and pen next to my bed thing but it was/is never the same. By the time I get to the computer it never seems to have the narrative path that it had in the moments after waking up.

That’s something that bugs me about people who can recall their dreams as if they had just written an essay about it. The dreams I have are typically focused in on one concrete object (usually a person). I have friends who tell me about dreams featuring multiple people and even more locations. It’s like sleeping for them is watching the Wizard of Oz.

So, I don’t write about the dreams I have while sleeping. The daydreams and middle of the day delusions are the things that tend to work better for me.

Check out what other people wrote for this prompt:

  1. Back In Bug and The Daily Prompt | The Jittery Goat
  2. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams- The Psychology of Dreaming | Journeyman
  3. Deliverance | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  4. Fairy Wings- Non Fiction | Rose-tinted Rambles
  5. Sky on floor level | Le Drake Noir
  6. Until then… | Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me
  7. I Dreamed About Avril Lavigne | THE BLACK SPAGHETTI CHRONICLES
  8. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  9. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  10. Nighmare | Mara Eastern
  11. One Crazy Mom » My Worst Nightmare
  12. Imaginary | La Gatita Oscura
  13. Care to Dare | Rima Hassan
  14. Best Dream: YOU – Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  15. thoughtsofrkh
  16. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) | The Wandering Poet
  17. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams? | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  18. Truman Capote Dreams /Daily Prompt | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  19. DP Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams( Are made of… | Sabethville
  20. Nightmares | Hope* the happy hugger
  21. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) « Mama Bear Musings
  22. I Dreamt of Heaven | Misifusa’s Blog
  23. It’s 3am, I Must Be Up Reading Your Blog | Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please
  24. Speed of Light | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X
  25. This is What a Free Sailboat Looks Like | Exploratorius
  26. Daily Prompt: Worst Nightmare, 26.02.14 | Markie’s Daily Blog
  27. Daily post:sweet dreams | Going New Places!
  28. Since I was Prompted | Treading over Stars
  29. Imaginary: Daily Post | Destino
  30. “I need to climb the cherry tree to get to the marshmallows” | jigokucho
  31. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) | Raspberry’s Daydreams
  32. The prophetic nature of my Puerto Rican dreams « psychologistmimi
  33. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) | snippets and words
  34. Sweet Dreams | Knowledge Addiction
  35. Anselo’s Poetry – A Story – Part 7 | Kilbo – Chris Kilbourn
  36. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  37. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) | Basically Beyond Basic
  38. What Are Dreams Made Of? | the TEMENOS JOURNAL
  39. Daily Post: Imaginary | Different Isn’t Wrong, It’s Just Different
  40. It’s another Nightmare | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  41. Recurring Nightmares (Are Made of This) | Virginia Views
  42. Accused | Life is great
  43. Nightmares | Flowers and Breezes
  44. Raging Inferno | Views Splash!
  45. Mall Stampede | Musings of a Soul Eclectic
  46. Imaginary | The Land Slide Photography
  47. Dreams are made of this… Who am I to disagree | An Upturned Soul
  48. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams – Mark II, Mod VI | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  49. Reality vs. Dreaming | Busy Mind Thinking
  50. When reality is a nightmare… | A picture is worth 1000 words
  51. Dark Waters | Vampire Maman
  52. Book Excerpt | Sarah’s Typos
  53. It’s Like I Dreamed You Into Life | A Sober Head Full Of Confusion
  54. Sweet dreams are made of this. | The Shevster’s Space
  55. Dreams and Exams | A mom’s blog
  56. imagi-Nation | peacefulblessedstar
  57. Visions of You | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  58. Dream Quest | djgarcia94
  59. 8 Themes Of My Dreams
  60. Their Nightmares And Mine | So Not Simple
  61. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) | Emotional Fitness
  62. Artificial Peace | thejimmieG
  63. A Night with the Living Dead | Menimèse Creare
  64. The Stuff Of Dreams…And Nightmares | moonstonemaiden
  65. The Funny Thing About Dreams | My Musings | WANGSGARD.COM
  66. Why do I dare dream? | Simple Heart Girl
  67. Who am I to disagree? | Simple Heart Girl
  68. A puzzling storm | MC’s Whispers
  69. I dreamed I was on The Dating Game | Suddenly Single in Marin
  70. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) | Diary of Dennis
  71. No Idris Elba, I will not marry you! | Altared Egos
  72. Enter the Sandman | Green Embers
  73. Haiku: Dreams Are Made Of This… | Mirth and Motivation
  74. Sweet Dreams (It’s Morphin’ Time!) | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real
  75. Sweet Dreams from Angel Grove | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real
  76. Daily Prompt. Not so sweet dreams. (are made of this) | Matthew Alan Bennett
  77. DP: Imaginary | SPCSA – Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Stuffed Animals
  78. The Night I Was a Hostage | aMUSEing THINGS
  79. Bare | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  80. Daily Prompt: Nightmare in the Woods | Lady K’s Lounge
  81. Daily Prompt: Being Dreamy! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  82. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams | Just Be V
  83. A Dream: An Open Letter to Air Supply | Kosher Adobo
  84. DREAMS OF ARMAGEDDON | hastywords
  85. DREAM ASYLUM ANALYSIS | hastywords
  86. Sweet Dreams – 1st Conversation about drugs | Yowza, Here We Go!
  87. It Was Almost Black And White | Call Me Incorrigible
  88. The stuff of Nightmares | jwdwrites
  89. Far from Eden | field of thorns
  90. The Shotgun Girls
  91. The Haunted Guns | The Shotgun Girls
  92. The Time I Married the Wrong Man | aMUSEing THINGS
  93. Happy 2014 | aMUSEing THINGS
  94. Dreams | Kate Murray
  95. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) | Amanda’s Blog™
  96. Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) | SIM | ANTICS
  97. El Dreamo | Edward Hotspur
  98. Sweet Dreams Are Made by Computer | Half Baked Log
  99. Dream-maker | The D/A Dialogues
  100. Daily Prompt: Imaginary | That Montreal Girl

Discover more from The "Untitled Project"

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

5 responses to “I dreamed a dream of time … wait, it was something … hold on.”

  1. […] I dreamed a dream of time … wait, it was something … hold on. | The Bohemian Rock Star’s &… […]

  2. […] I dreamed a dream of time … wait, it was something … hold on. | The Bohemian Rock Star’s &… […]

  3. Sometimes dreams feel very real, as if the person really came to talk to you.

  4. […] I dreamed a dream of time … wait, it was something … hold on. | The Bohemian Rock Star’s &… […]

  5. […] I dreamed a dream of time by Bohemian Rock Star […]

What do you think?

Trending