I hold her heart in my hands,

These words painted on paper.

Insights to various lands –

The secret stories that shape her.

 

Each sincere, stronger than the last;

Tales of love, trapped in the past –

And those tear-stricken pages

Provide more wisdom than sages.

It is in these seconds

I know more than before,

It is in these seconds

I have opened the door.

 

In this soft silence I remain convinced,

I am in a place that many have missed.

Perusing through pages – her soul tangible;

Her heart complex, and her mind able.

Revisited this poem for a new prompt. Check it out.


Discover more from The "Untitled Project"

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

5 responses to “Her heart”

  1. Will you consumer it then,
    Her soul?
    Or just touch it,
    Hold it for a while?
    What does one do
    With such a key?

    1. The power that I now hold
      is worth the price of gold,
      If I use it correctly
      I can prove she’s lovely.

      1. Beware,
        For one you enter that place,
        She too will have the option
        To prove that you are lovely

        1. If that were to happen
          My life would begin.

  2. To you her heart is now open,
    Her soul exposed, her words unspoken.
    Does this not scare you, or intimidate?
    Will you enrich her life, will you participate?

What do you think?

Trending