If life gave us one do-over what would I use it on? Would I take back some things that I have said? Would I have gone to class instead of spending time with my PlayStation? Would I have made a move instead of letting this pass me by?

The answer is I have no clue. I considered all of those scenarios and then some but I am uncertain on this one. Sometimes I think about the Robert Frost poem The Road Less Traveled and wonder which road did I take?

I think I addressed recently that I am not where I thought I would be by now (and that isn’t some sort of pseudo-depressed lament, I’m doing everything I can to get things back on track) and I often think about the reasons behind that. Did I take the easier road or did I make things harder on myself?

That really depends on what is considered the focal point. In the moment of previous choices I did what I thought was the easiest – but that let to a tougher road now. Then again, I don’t think this road is tough based on those choices alone. I think I have decided what I need to do to get where I need to be and have done what I need to in order to get there.

If life had a reset button, or a do-over, I wouldn’t press it. I like the way this game has played out.

See what these people said:

  1. Thawing inch by inch | Never Stationary
  2. Condemned | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  3. Home | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  4. It wasn’t even a nokia | Casually Short
  5. Dale And The Surreal | The Jittery Goat
  6. A Memory from the Kitchen Years | AS I PLEASE
  7. Second Chance | Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
  8. The Affair: Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  9. Things I regret | muffinscout
  10. Into the Forest I Wish I Went | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  11. DP Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | Sabethville
  12. in your mother tongue, | y
  13. Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  14. Climbing the Stick — Redux | Exploratorius
  15. Hindsight, the Road not Taken and a Conversation with a Man Named Nicodemus | meanderedwanderings
  16. Wish Upon A Star | marjanitalarosa
  17. Daily Post: Bye, Bye Paris | Willow Blackbird
  18. Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | The Wandering Poet
  19. Equivocation | La Gatita Oscura
  20. It’s time to complain (Again) | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  21. No regrets | A mom’s blog
  22. Redo from Start! | L5GN
  23. His plan for me (pantoum) | peacefulblessedstar
  24. While I’m Away From You My Son | Raising Jed
  25. Too Much… | Tommia’s Tablet
  26. Wish to Uncover the hidden secrets of human brain | Outreach
  27. This is My Life | Real Momma Ramblings
  28. No Regrets Here | The Shotgun Girls
  29. Major Alert | Wanderlein
  30. OmG … Noodles Grow On My Head | So Not Simple
  31. Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way « Mama Bear Musings
  32. re-set | sarahscapes
  33. And THEN… Daily Prompt | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  34. Regrets In My Heart | Flowers and Breezes
  35. Daily Prompt: February 11 | A Balmy Life
  36. Iteration – photo | alienorajt
  37. If I Could Turn Back Time | Losing It
  38. Daily Prompt – I Won’t Bribe! | Views Splash!
  39. What I did for love | Life is great
  40. If I could turn back time, would he now walk differently? | My thoughts on a page.
  41. Daily Prompt: I Did It My Way | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  42. 2-11-14 Weekly Travel Theme: Yellow (Iteration Department) | The Quotidian Hudson
  43. Olympic Hunger Games: Sochi
  44. A Real Life Do-Over | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  45. I Did It Not My Way | The Cheese Whines
  46. Two Pies in the Sky « psychologistmimi
  47. Daily Prompt: I Did It My Way | A Place Apart
  48. There is no rewind… | Willow’s Corner
  49. That tricky 501st blog entry… | thoughtsofrkh
  50. Thoughts Less Traveled
  51. If Life had a Refresh Button | Lilly Lane
  52. I did It My Way « One Crazy Mom
  53. Broken pots required | Mishe en Place
  54. Would You Bring a Casserole to a Mental Patient?

Discover more from The "Untitled Project"

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

7 responses to “If life had a restart button”

  1. […] If life had a restart button | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  2. […] If life had a restart button | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  3. […] If life had a restart button | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  4. […] If life had a restart button | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  5. […] If life had a restart button | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  6. […] If life had a restart button | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

  7. […] If life had a restart button | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project” […]

What do you think?

Trending