With under a week to go, I’ve got about 24 poems in my notebook that I’m ready to post in April. I’m sure I can get to 30 by the end of the day. What I’m more interested in is getting to 60. That way I can, at the very least I can have 2 poems published each day – and I won’t feel too guilty if I miss writing a new poem a day during the month. So far, I’ve stuck to mainly blank verse, Haikus, and some sonnets. I might experiment with some weird un-formatted imagist-inspired ideas, but I’m not sure yet. I’ll see where the next couple of days take  me.

How are your NaPoWriMo plans coming along?

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

