Next?

Last night was the awards ceremony for the St. John Paul II Football team. It was the culmination of five months of work. I had fun time. The event was light and easy, without any rigidity, making for a great celebration of the work the kids did this year.

Cover.jpg

And it also unveiled the fourth highlight video in my SJPII tenure. I could have done so much more with this one (there was an issue with some corrupted files that I am still pissed about), but I like the way this came out. It’s fairly clean visually and the music syncs up well (editing those tracks took forever! Lol). Give it a look.

Now, I gotta find a job. With the M.A. done and football over, I need to find some way to make some damn money. Hopefully it will come quick (I’m starting my grind up again this week). I don’t know if it will be in writing or in teaching (likely which ever says yes first) but I’m excited to figure out what’s next.

And of course, my writing and social work will begin to pick up – which will be fun. I’ve been gearing up to write the second draft of Not For Long, so at least I will have something productive to do in the time being.

 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

One Comment on “Next?

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

