Emma’s eyes cradle the worst parts of me,

fixing a fear I fight night after night.

In all my darkness, some good she can see –

Enough to make me believe she is right.

 

She whisper’s to me, verging on slumber,

“Don’t put too much of your faith into this.

I’m not going to be your next blunder.

All I want to be is your one true bliss.”

 

Passion becomes us, we ignore our thoughts

and savor each other in mere moments.

At the height, our heaviness fades. We do

everything we can to decompress.

 

Emma’s eyes are all I can imagine

When I need to make my feelings happen.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

