What started off as a bad week turned out to have a couple of silver linings. Earlier in the week I lost my quest for a Master’s program at the University of Kent in Creative Writing. A year’s worth of hopes and dreams fell short (of even getting an interview). In hindsight I realize that it was a long shot, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t believe I could do it. I felt the work I did with Southern New Hampshire University justified my writing ability. I felt I was worthy.

Speaking of SNHU, when Kent didn’t happen I had the opportunity to accept this:

While the following thought is probably 50 percent rationalization, working with SNHU for my masters is probably an idea that will benefit me in the long run. My grades soared with SNHU over the coarse of the final year of my bachelor’s degree. If I keep working the way I have been, who knows what type of work I will be producing in a year. I’m excited to start the next chapter of my education/life.

Another good thing to come out of the week is I get the chance to work with the Pope John Paul II High School Football team again next fall (excuse me, Saint John Paul…). Had I gone across the pond I am fairly certain I would have missed the team. I look forward to developing a new crop of running backs and working with a talented defensive line this year – in addition to spending countless hours creating highlight/hype videos.

Check this one out:

One more thing: Remember how I was in the running for commencement speaker? That didn’t happen. I lost (cue sad video game music). Take a look at the submission I did. I think I deserved a shot! Then again, I probably would have been crazy nervous. Oh well.

Aside from that. Nothing new going on. I gotta do some poetry or take some photos. This page is lacking regularly updated content. Maybe there are a couple of things I can scrape together…

Until then!

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

2 Comment on “Starting my masters program at #SNHU

  1. Pingback: A Major Shift | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

