She kisses like sweet cocaine and candy
In her summer sunshine dress.
She’s angry and says she can not stand me,
Sighing that her life is a mess.

At 3.a.m. her leg climbs over mine –
Her hair falls, brushes against my face –
and our whispers engage in quiet crimes,
erupting in a raw, stolen taste.

When the sun shines in the broken window
the light stirs our bodies awake once more.
Awash in the moment, what we’ve been through
even our dalliances can not cure.

Another day, another line of her
soft addiction. I can’t quit my habit.
She kisses like sweet cocaine and candy;
being with her, like this, I can’t stand me.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

