Welcome to the North East. The land of immense snowfall, low temperatures, and slightly exaggerated rhetoric. My name is Nick and I, like everyone else (presumably) just want the winter madness to end. But it’s not going to end. It’s not. Snow is coming. I feel like I’m in the fucking Song of Fire and Ice books (Game of Thrones is what the TV series is called).

That was one of the nerdiest parenthetical thoughts I’ve ever ended on. Anyways…

It’s cold! It’s not can’t feel my fingers cold, or I can’t sleep in my room because of the lack of heat cold. It’s just I can’t venture outside because of wind and snow cold. I used to love snow. Now I just want to burn it all. Burn it all!

(evil laughing)

(more evil laughing)

(coughing)

(slight laughter)

In other news, I finally got a callback on a job earlier in the week. The great thing about it is it’s something that i could have fun doing: Social Media Coordinator for a local wholesale business. The rub is I haven’t been able to return that call because I’ve been dealing with a dental issue. It’s better today, so I think I’m going to give it a shot. Hopefully they still want to meet with me.

I don’t know what else I have planned for the rest of the day. I’m still waiting on my transcripts to come so I can fix my Kent application. Hopefully they come today and I can get the ball back into their court. I’m torn between reading or writing for the remainder of the day. I bought a copy of The Divine Comedy a long while back and it’s been staring me in the face ever since I finished school (it’s like it’s silently taunting me). I might do that. Or I might take a stab at Chapter Three of my football story. I don’t know what I’m going to do. I guess I’ll have to wait to see where the ridiculously cold wind takes me.

2 responses to “Day 687 of it being freezing”

  1. Winter is here and before it leaves it needs to dump as much snow as it possibly can in Massachussets, and then a bit here and a bit there, it does not want to deprive anyone, we got 45 cm and the weather man says more is coming.
    So we wait for the white stuff and wonder when will Spring show itself to relieve us of this not so welcome weather.

    1. We should all just agree to let it be May already, lol.

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

Trending