For the first day in a little while I actually feel like I have the capacity to sit at a computer and write. I wasn’t sick or anything like that. I think I just had too many things. There are so many devices within my reach that I kind of felt spread thing between all of it (the majority of which were just toys to waste time). I like my tech, but I also really like writing. I need to find reasons to keep coming on here.

Potentially, there are some pretty cool things in my future. According to USPS.com my passport should be here today (or tomorrow) which means I can FINALLLLLLYYYYY finish my Kent application. The other thing is an email I am waiting on. I received an email a couple of days ago from Southern New Hampshire University asking if I wanted to apply to be a commencement speaker in May. I do. So I applied. I think myself to be a halfway decent writer, addressing a crowd however large it may be would be amazing.

After I pass out (I’ve been up since 2:00 p.m. yesterday) I hope to do a read through of Not For Long and then start work on chapter three. I’m also gonna start back up with some poetry. It seems to get my creativity flowing well so I may just do a poem a day for a writing exercise. I have one scheduled to post later today that I have been piecing together for the last couple of nights.

Have a great Thursday!

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

