I am I was I’m not I’ll never be
Me. Who is he? Always searching for she,
Staying quiet when he should be yelling,
Writing down things and never quite saying
Or thinking or feeling or or reeling
From grave injustices that have happened.
Years have gone by and it never happened.

.

.

.

.

70 Syllables and a spilt beer;
One good line plus a lot of fucking fear.
The rewriting is not doing a thing,
If only I was born a god damned king.
Nay, an athlete, a tycoon of all finer
things: or maybe stand out front and just sing…
Anything would be better than this pen.
Holding this pen. Scolding this pen. Fuck. Fuck.
Goose. I’m loose. But it’s not working right now.
If only I could turn it on somehow.

….

I can. I don’t. I won’t. I really will.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

One Comment on “9/17/2014 Free Write or “Fuck, Fuck, Goose.”

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

