Am I this or am I that?
Do I ignore or quickly text back?
Is this the life I want to have?
Because I never wanted this path.

She was the one who walked in one day
And left me wanting, unable to say
Or move far away from her.
All I knew was love for sure.

But it went wrong, as it does,
even if I remember what was,
Two didn’t equal one
and no one ever won.

One day it just happens.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

One Comment on “This and that

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

