Madden comes out today and I may buy it this year (and since this post is scheduled, I may have all ready bought it). I took a few years away from Madden when I lived in Albuquerque because everyone I knew played the NCAA franchise. But since EA’s college football game is going to be really different this year (the NCAA law suits really screwed the whole thing up), I am planning on going back to my Madden roots.

I played Madden 25 a week and a half ago during a football camp and it got me thinking about the game once more. I first fell in love with football through video games. I always loved the sport, the problem was I sucked at playing it (growing up). The video game was the first real time I was ever any good at the game. Maybe that’s why I am sentimental to it so much.

As of right now (Sunday, a night and a couple of hours before launch) I haven’t pre-ordered the game. If you were one of the first to get it, tell me what you think of this year’s edition.

 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

