The following is written for the linked prompt.

If I had the chance to plan a party and could invite anyone I wanted throughout time, here is who I would pick:

  1. William Shakespeare.

    Why? Personal admiration really. I grew up reading his plays, still read his plays and will probably continue to read his plays for the extent of my days on this planet.

    What would I ask him about:If he liked this too?http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YHMYkUrV7A

  2. Natalie Portman.Why? Collegiate crush + her sheer awesomeness.
    What I would ask her to do:An unplugged version of this:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d1j6LiQrphc

  3. Bill Belicheck.

    Why? Because he is the best football coach of all-time and I would want to bend his ear on every subject ever. Plus he likes Bon Jovi. That could be fun. Imagine doing Karaoke with Bill Belicheck?

  4. Kevin Smith.

    Why? I find that the more I write in my advanced creative writing class, the more I keep citing him to class mates. Suggesting ideas based off of some of the things he has said. I’d love to talk to him about Clerks, Chasing Amy and Dogma.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efTwYSuqIgo

  5. Woody Allen

    Why? All of the same reasons as Kevin Smith but for different movies, namely Annie Hall and the recent stuff.

  6. Emily Bronte:

    Why? She wrote one of my favorite gothic novels of the 1800s. I’d love to talk with her about it.

  7. F. Scott Fitzgerald

    Why? Because over the past couple of months I find myself coming back to and studying his works more and more: Gatsby, This Side of Paradise, The Ice Palace – I may be a little infatuated with his writing style.

  8. Kristen Wiig

    Why? Because she has written really interesting female characters and that is something I think I have been struggling with lately.

Check out who these other people would want to sit down with:

  1. Perspectives on life, universe and everythingHanging out with the cool crow dude
  2. gut honest faithThe living dead
  3. Perspectives on life, universe and everythingTryst
  4. The sounds of my summerMusical Musing – Dead & Alive
  5. From Balderdash To Epiphany.Declining Dinner
  6. Lost in memoriesKnights of the Round Table, unite!
  7. risingrave28Dinners and Talk on a Red Table
  8. The WordPress C(h)ronicleSeat Guru
  9. Understanding and Embracing DiversityCome Dine With Me
  10. Thinking Out LoudDaily Post – Seat Guru
  11. asterretha d.master of arrangement
  12. A Little FluffDinner Party in Heaven AND on Earth
  13. RANDOM!!!My dinner party.
  14. Pints Of…Seat Guru – The philosophers dinner party
  15. Teachers PonderingThe Daily Post’s: Daily Prompt
  16. ….on pets and prisoners…..daily prompt: seat guru
  17. Basically Beyond BasicSeat Guru
  18. Prairie ViewsA Ghostly Party
  19. Steve Says…Come Dine With Me…
  20. tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  21. The LavirosaSeat Guru: The Story
  22. Melissa HoldenSeat Guru
  23. The World of Andy LawsonSeat Guru
  24. dearanonymousfriendWhat a great idea…
  25. wporterblogEnjoying cold-cut sandwiches with great minds and thinkers…. What?
  26. Chronicles of an Anglo SwissSeat Guru – Life and Souls of the Party
  27. I’m a Writer, Yes I AmDinner for Three
  28. Duniya KuSeat Guru: YOU ARE CORDIALLY INVITED
  29. A Penny For Her ThoughtsSeat Guru
  30. This Blog Needs A TitleSeat Guru
  31. Hola.An Inspirational Feast
  32. SERENDIPITYLET THE GOOD TIMES ROLL!
  33. A Slice of LifeEat, Drink, and be Merry
  34. The Road Less Travelled BySeat Guru
  35. JED’s PlayhousePeanuts and Cracker Jack at a dinner party!
  36. life as sirliHell of a night
  37. lightlitDinner with a Difference. 6 Literary Great Around the Table
  38. Flowers and BreezesThe Invitees
  39. Skimmed off Reality….The night that would changed my life…
  40. Naziyah MahmoodMad Hatters Dinner Party
  41. (A Day in the Life) Un Giorno Nella VitaSeat Guru
  42. FlippyZipFlopThe Great Buddha himself gets the head of the table
  43. A Culture of OneDinner With Dead People
  44. Finale to an EntranceA Bacchanalian Brunch
  45. lifelessons – a blog by Judy Dykstra-BrownParty of Twelve
  46. The Finicky CynicSeat Guru (The Daily Post Challenge)
  47. Barryjack’s PlaceSeat Guru
  48. dreamsbrightascitylightsSeat Guru
  49. | waywordness| Daily Post
  50. New BeginningsDig In
  51. Minu tagasihoidlikud mõtted.Dream dinner party.
  52. Willow’s CornerI hate dinner parties
  53. My modest thoughts.Dream dinner party.
  54. Just A ThoughtGuess Who’s Coming To Dinner
  55. A lot from LydiaFictional Feast
  56. My Author-itisDinner Guests?
  57. Just Writing!Dinner Party
  58. Word Disorder食べましょう~!
  59. Emotional FitnessJust War in the Middle East or just war?
  60. All Things Cute and BeautifulBeing Host!
  61. eastelmhurst.a.go.goeight is enough
  62. Away with WordsThe Lady and the Tramp
  63. Mere ThoughtsSeat Guru
  64. Musings From My IdSeat Guru
  65. by LRoseTalk Well But Not Too Wisely
  66. holesinmysocksParty at my house..be there.
  67. A+ CafeDinner Sunny Side Up
  68. alightningbugNot a “Seat Guru”
  69. Calling-all-RushBabesWriting Challenge: Dinner Party Edition~History’s Best
  70. Bob’s Blog-O-RamaDaily Prompt : Seat Guru
  71. cluelesstravellerA Night to Remember
  72. TyroCharmDaily Prompt Brings the LFN Fan out TyroCharm
  73. jak & Cimmy’s Journal JarMX3: Super Jumper
  74. helen meikle’s scribblefestDaily prompt: I want some of what they had
  75. That’s My PhilosophyPoulet Noir at Apethorpe Hall
  76. Barbara PyettDinner guests:
  77. Wendy VitolsThe Glass Slipper
  78. yi-ching lin photographywatchcat
  79. yi-ching lin photographyline-up
  80. Caroline G. SibleyGuest List
  81. OSuzyQuilts, Free-motion Quilting and MeanderingsWanted – Dead or Alive
  82. Life’s Journeys UnfoldingSeat Guru – and Then There Were Three
  83. The Seat Guru |
  84. The Goat Bleatsceremonially casual

 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

2 Comment on “Seat Guru: Who would I invite to a party

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

