The prompt:

Do you remember a recent dream you had? Or an older one that stayed vivid in your mind? Today, you’re your own Freud: Tell us the dream, then interpret it for us! Feel free to be as serious or humorous as you see fit, or to invent a dream if you can’t remember a real one.

Me:

My dreams are often fragmented. Sometimes I have a lucid dream where I walk through everything, but most times it’s like they are little vignettes that I have to rationalize to string together. A lot of times I will dream about stuff that is supposed to happen in the next day like work or school or football projects that I go to sleep thinking about. When I was younger I used to dream about getting detentions in really weird ways. I remember them being crazy vivid and then, all of a sudden, I’d wake up and realize nothing actually happened.

Once in awhile I’ll dream a decent story that I will scramble to find a paper for when I wake up. In those instances they are the typical journey to get the girl type of deal. The funny thing is they usually only happen when I stop bringing paper to bed at night. Each time I vow to put a notepad next to the table and, after a period of time, I forget to put it on the night stand. It’s usually in those instances when it happens again.

Anyways, I don’t have a unique story for this – I just wanted to relate my circumstance when dreams happen. Check out what these people wrote for this prompt:

  1. tuckedintoacornerNo More Freud, Please
  2. The Land Slide PhotographyFreudian Flips
  3. RitujaBeeSomeone Wake Me Up…
  4. The Wandering PoetDaily prompt – Dreams
  5. The Wandering PoetDaily prompt: Crossroads
  6. The WordPress C(h)ronicleFreudian Flips
  7. gut honest faithDead, walking!
  8. A lot from LydiaA Change Is Gonna Come
  9. asterretha d.dancing in a palace of colorful flowers
  10. psychologistmimiIt’s 2:14 am and I’m searching for a Secret: Perhaps I watch too much TV
  11. Nilesh PrajapatiCrysis
  12. Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’sTalking to the Dead.
  13. The Floral BunnyYou Fail!
  14. Structures29 May 1453
  15. A lot from LydiaA Change Is Gonna Come
  16. Books Make Me HappyAn Invented Dream / Freudian Flips /The Daily Prompt
  17. I’m a Writer, Yes I AmDream On
  18. falling leaves as they comedreaming in the warehouse, my mother’s strength
  19. Prairie ViewsDream or Nightmare, you be the judge
  20. hooray4raeAre You Kidding Me?
  21. Life is greatThe way home
  22. Finding SpiritTNT DREAMS
  23. agonyandecstacyOf Ancient Temples and Crashing Waves
  24. RelaxIn dreams..
  25. Love Happy Notes – Daily Fun and InspirationYesterday’s Hero
  26. Love Happy Notes – Daily Fun and InspirationTwo of us
  27. Love Happy Notes – Daily Fun and InspirationDo You want to know a secret?
  28. Love Happy Notes – Daily Fun and InspirationThere’s no place like home
  29. Love Happy Notes – Daily Fun and InspirationFollow my Lead
  30. Life’s Journeys UnfoldingFreudian Flips Heartfulness, Synchronicity and Dreams – How a Firefly can Help you See
  31. Love Happy Notes – Daily Fun and InspirationWhat’ll I do?
  32. Let the Balloons Sail Me AwayDaily Post – Freudian Flips
  33. From Hiding to BloggingXi’an, the Place with Enriched Stories
  34. lifelessons – a blog by Judy Dykstra-BrownDreaming A Path
  35. Life and Love at Her FingertipsSee You in My Nightmares
  36. 86,400 SecondsMy Life As A Dancer
  37. non-sequitur fallacyId v Ego: A Freudian’s dream
  38. The Secret StationBreathing Underwater in a Dream
  39. Aadarsh NaariFreudian Flips
  40. Barryjack’s PlaceGongs?
  41. Jackie’s TravelsBrussels, Belgium
  42. BumblepuppiesLeaves Insult My Intelligence
  43. Typos and TersenessMirrors around the Mat
  44. Flowers and BreezesWhat Dreams Tell
  45. LenzExperimentsWPC: Between
  46. Artes del VientoA message for the Future
  47. idleandbored2Freudian Flips
  48. Musings&RantsNo, No, No, Not Again Dream
  49. Avalon Reviews + FlashBook Review: The New Dream Dictionary by Tony Crisp
  50. Chronicles of an Anglo SwissFreudian Flips – Being strangled in your sleep
  51. A bouquet of rosesA dream misinterpreted
  52. field of thornsCircling the Sun
  53. bohemianstargypsyIf I was Your Girlfriend-Freudian Flips (Daily Prompt)
  54. ThoughtsToys ‘R’ Us & Boy Meets World
  55. Naziyah MahmoodOnce upon a dream
  56. Never Nothing Going OnFAQ
  57. Dare to Read and Enter a New World…My Vivid Dreams
  58. Tales of a slightly stressed Mother!I’ll see you in my dreams.
  59. Creepy Nightmare Criminal Minds? – The Female Criterion
  60. InsachDreams: gateway to our thoughts.
  61. My Own ChampionOf What My Dreams Are Made
  62. The Zombies Ate My BrainsStormy Weather
  63. Zestiest1Triangular Oblong Robot Knobocop
  64. My name is Taha and rambling is my specialty.The Evil Cutter of Nails: A Dream Interpretation (Freudian Flips)
Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

2 Comment on “Freudian Flips

  1. Pingback: It’s 2:14 am and I’m searching for a Secret: Perhaps I watch too much TV « psychologistmimi

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

