Prompt:

You’re embarking on a yearlong round-the-world adventure, and can take only one small object with you to remind you of home. What do you bring along for the trip?

Me:

My home has always been where this little thing has been:

This is probably one of the things I genuinely love.

This is probably one of the things I genuinely love.

The little pillow has traveled with me everywhere I have gone and while it isn’t a physical part of my home I grew up in, it reminds me of home – it creates a home for me wherever I am. It’s dirty and grimy but it has a heart. It’ll be with me until the day I die.

  1. Perspectives on life, universe and everything Observatory
  2. Perspectives on life, universe and everything Light in the tunnel
  3. THB Files An Ounce Of Home
  4. The Wandering Poet Daily prompt – An ounce of home
  5. Hope* the happy hugger
  6. Geek Ergo SumAn ounce of home
  7. The Wandering PoetDaily prompt: SOS
  8. The WordPress C(h)ronicleAn Ounce of Home
  9. The Undaunted Blue Madness Of My LifeA FEELING OF HOME
  10. A Little FluffI’m Leaving on a Jet Plane ……….
  11. Let the Balloons Sail Me AwayDaily Post – An Ounce of Home
  12. Nilesh PrajapatiOunces of Memories
  13. Barryjack’s PlaceOne thing?
  14. A Slice of LifeHome Is Where the Heart Is
  15. RitujaBeeWonderland
  16. gut honest faith365 days of the year, running ’round, running ’round and going nowhere
  17. yi-ching lin photographylook away
  18. marjanitalarosaRemind Me of Home
  19. StructuresCherries
  20. My Other BlogAn Ounce Of Home
  21. Tribal ConnectionsAn Ounce of Home – Dreamcatcher (daily prompt)
  22. Common PerspectiveAn Ounce Of Home.
  23. Stories and poetryAn ounce of home
  24. RelaxOpen Arms
  25. wandering story tellerTring Tring..!
  26. agonyandecstacyI Carry my Home in my Heart
  27. Northern HeartsAn Ounce of Home
  28. THE BORDERLINE PERSONALITY BLISS AND MESSAn Ounce Of Home, An Ounce Of Freedom
  29. All Things Cute and BeautifulBeing Reminded!
  30. idleandbored2Ounce of Home
  31. Psych talksDaily post : an ounce of home
  32. Flying to be freeDaily post: an ounce of home
  33. Life’s Journeys UnfoldingAn Ounce of Home Mini Buddhist Altar Travel Kit
  34. Aadarsh NaariAn ounce of home
  35. Life is greatMy family
  36. Chronicles of an Anglo SwissAn Ounce of Home – Do not forget the cervela
  37. Thinking Out Loudhttp://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/an-ounce-of-home/
  38. I’m a Writer, Yes I Am“It Is Necessary to Travel”
  39. wannabedeenbuddyTravel the Earth – Aid to Remembrance
  40. SERENDIPITYHOME IS AS CLOSE AS WIFI AND THE NEAREST CELL TOWER
  41. hooray4raeA Photo of Toms
  42. U Be CuteHome
  43. Prairie ViewsFlavor Saver
  44. Family in a Small BoxAn Ounce of Home
  45. Dirt RoadAn Ounce of Home
  46. Good and Faithful ServiceAn Ounce of Home
  47. Flowers and BreezesHome
  48. Books Make Me HappyThe Daily Post
  49. Awake & DreamingA Little Bit Of Home
  50. Infinitefreetime.comAn Ounce of Home
  51. Morrighan’s MuseAn Ounce of Home
  52. Musings&RantsHometown Memoir
  53. Gypsy In a CubicleAn Ounce of Home
  54. JourneymanAn Ounce of Home- Redefining the Word “Home”
  55. Duniya KuAn Ounce of Home: The BAJU KURUNG
  56. forgottenmeadowsMy Home In the Stars
  57. In The Momentreminder of home
  58. Journey2dfutureDaily Prompt Day:14 An ounce of home
  59. 10nineteen 藤元バロン barron fujimotoAn Ounce of Home
  60. InsachReminds me Home.
  61. theowlladyblogAn Ounce Of Home.
  62. EmovereLittle things
  63. Artes del VientoK & G
  64. ROBIN’S REAL LIFEAn Ounce of Home? Long Shot!
  65. Jackie’s TravelsAlleyway
Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

5 Comment on “An Ounce of Home

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

