Sweet sticky softness held within honey
harbingers of hope, healing and heaven
caress and confess my cravings that I
or she or we can no longer control.
A faint, tender touch on my thigh and face
enhances every breath, every taste
and
Her warm cherry tart tongue tells me things that
always were and never ever begun.
Down the rabbit hole we fall with every
step, every call, every moan of  more and
more and more and clothes falling to the floor.
Lock the door.
Close the blinds.
Whisper I love you this time.
Say the true things but don’t linger too long –
On her lips are right where I belong, strong,
Like I was never gone. Like we are one
and the sweat on her skin runs through my hands
and my love for her expands to taste the
honey once more. Again. And again and
Cotton cradles our forms and we yearn for
reforms from the world and opinion and
everything under that dominion.
Her breath escapes and her body shudders
and she clings to me as her heart flutters
and freely flies upon our star-lit skies
with repeated reprise of loving eyes.
Demise. Demise. It’s all lies.
Slumber succumbs us and we have our prize.

Written for the linked We Drink Because We’re Poets prompt.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

3 Comment on “That Kiss

  1. Pingback: Poetry Prompt #12 – Results | We Drink Because We're Poets

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

