Like I just wrote, I’ve had a rough time getting on here this week. My motivation just died. So I thought it might be fun to talk about the lost art of motivation. Maybe as a poem:

I used to be relentless and so fierce –
there wasn’t a subject I couldn’t pierce.
I would wake in the wee morning hours
and work without tire through the long night –
Those were the days when I would not back down
From an impending taunt from any fight.
But now, as I look at the waves upon the
water, I cannot find the urge or will
to wade through the blood that will surely spill.
I yearn to slumber and desire rest
When I find my motivation will I
return to the days when I was my best?

 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

5 Comment on “The lost art of motivation

  1. Pingback: Taxing Taxes | litadoolan

  2. Pingback: How to make laundry washing powder | Mermaid's tresses

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

