1. Save the girl
  2. Save the world
  3. Watch my plan unfurl
  4. Find a want
  5. Build a life
  6. Make her a wife
  7. Love her hard
  8. Speak the truth
  9. Be of some use
  10. Have a kid
  11. Then one more
  12. Develop a core
  13. Write something real
  14. Say what I feel
  15. Close the deal
  16. Spend some time
  17. End the rhyme
  18. Make a dime
  19. Watch them go
  20. Life gets slow
  21. Write what I know
  22. Say goodbye
  23. Lie and cry
  24. Die

Check out what other people did for this prompt here. Check out my first submission here.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

4 Comment on “#Poetry: A list for life

  1. Pingback: Why we avoid sugar (and other stuff) | Mermaid's tresses

  2. Pingback: A Hope from our Long Lost Distant Relations | Wired With Words

  3. Pingback: River Garden | litadoolan

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

