Written for the 5/23 “Game of Groans” prompt:

Oh Kale:
I love your non-descriptive flavor;
The way any woman under the age of 30
must devote half of their refrigerator to you
and the fact that
anywhere I go
your green and purple leaves
are popping up on the menu.
I’m excited for the day when I can put you
on my sandwich at Subway
or my pizza at Dominos. I
yearn to speak of you at length to
girl grocers who swear
“you totally saved their life.”
Oh Kale, how did I ever exist without you in my life?
My sweet kale, kale, kale Kaley Cuoco (wait – what?) kale kale.
Without fail,

– A man who loves Kale.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

10 Comment on “A quick ode to Kale

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt – Game of groans? wha? O.o | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: A Dirty Post | Prairie Views

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Game of Groans and the Dreaded Sock Monster | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Kardashians: Keeping the Peace | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  5. Pingback: I’ll Call You ‘George’ | Cancer Isn't Pink

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

