Last week I posted about my Mother’s Day gift and today I’m going to follow that up because I was just able to put a second coat of poly on it. Why I am going to submit it under this art premise is because this is something my dad, his dad and my mom’s dad built for my mom when my dad and she got married. When I refinished the piece it meant that three generations worked on it. Kind of cool huh?

DSC08103

 

I promise this is the last time I use a picture of this for a challenge. Last week I took a shot of me bringing it home for the on the move challenge.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

6 Comment on “Three generations of art

  1. Pingback: PHOTO CHALLENGE: Work of Art | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: On a sunny sunny summer day | Words & Pics

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

