Reblogging this for today’s prompt. It’s still the one thing I treasure the most.

The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

This week’s photo challenge is to take a shot of the possession you treasure the most.

Easy.

This is probably one of the things I genuinely love. This is probably one of the things I genuinely love.

This dirty, stained, frayed and discolored pillow has been with me for as long as I can remember and will stay with me longer. It has been with me in New Mexico and Florida and both times in Massachusetts. There are a lot of things in life that we say we cannot live without, this little pillow is one of those things that I don’t even want to have to think the thought about. It’s the horcux that holds my heart.

Take a look at some other peoples’ shots:

  1. Photo -challenge – Treasure #photography #poetry | Moondustwriter’s Blog

  1. Adam Ickes | Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | This, that and the other thing

  1. Daily Post Photo Challenge: Treasure/Staying in Focus…

View original post 780 more words

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

4 Comment on “The very heart of me

  1. Pingback: The Daily Prompt: Pride and Joy in Person | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: itsmayurremember

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pride and Joy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

