Monday’s daily prompt is all about holding grudges. I would like to respond with a verse about how I feel when people “wrong” me:

Die Motherfucker! Die!
You lied Motherfucker! Lied!

But, like any responsible adult, I temper that disdain over periods of reflection. Here is a verse that reflects that process:

I hope you fucking get sick!
I can’t believe you’re such a dick!

After all the self reflection, I let the time pass uninterrupted. And once I really feel comfortable, I feel as if I can forgive and care for them:

Oh my god, how are you?
(I will never trust what you say or do.)

Check out what other people did for this prompt here. Sorry for the cussing, did it for humorous purposes.

 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

4 Comment on “Daily Prompt: I can’t stay mad at you

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I can’t Stay Mad At You, but there are always Exception to the Rule | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: I Can’t Stay Mad at You | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

