Today’s Daily Prompt is about what your favorite way to spend Saturday Night is and without a doubt I would have to answer watching Saturday Night Live. I went through my period of going out and drinking or clubbing but nothing is quite like watching SNL for me. It’s all about the writing. I love their process. I love seeing which jokes play well and which ones fall flat. Here are some of my favorites:

I loved The Lonely Island (The digital shorts have not been the same since they left):

(FYI: these videos are unedited)

And Weekend Update:

And the monologues:

Ok this isn’t a monologue per se, but he did do this in a monologue.

What are some of your favorite parts of the show?

 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

One Comment on “SNL is always a favorite

  1. Pingback: Saturday Birthdays | itsmayurremember

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

