I was 16 eleven years ago. I didn’t have a beard. I still loved Shakespeare and football. I can’t remember anything else. Is that bad? Should I be able to recall ever detail of high school? Should it matter that much?

Here are 16 things I  remember about being 16:

  1. I didn’t care as much as everyone else did about having a car.
  2. I got my first car (Geo Tracker).
  3. I was skinny for the first time in my life.
  4. I was big on eating right.
  5. I only cared about football.
  6. I was beginning to realize English was my best subject.
  7. I was more religious then I am now.
  8. I planned on staying in the northeast for college.
  9. I got my first real job (sales associate at a sporting goods store).
  10. I spent a lot of money at said store.
  11. I started to develop a hatred for Math.
  12. I may have went to my first Patriots training camp (to watch).
  13. I loved trying to be different.
  14. I realized I wanted to do things I cared about more than making money.
  15. I moved upstairs.
  16. I was a better singer than I am now.

Check out what other people did for this prompt here.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

4 Comment on “16 things I remember about being 16

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Only Sixteen | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Playing Adult | pussy has furballs

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

