I write in stages that last for ages.
During the time I learn who I may be:
It appears over the course of pages
And I let the longing beast in chains free.

I scream into the page like Ed Sheeran
asking for love. I breathe wind into words
as if they had left life only fearing
it, leaving me feeling a bit absurd.

When I put down the finishing touches
I take a moment to reflect on it.
And as it is released from my clutches
A sinking sensation tells me to quit.

It may just be process I can’t process
But each piece leaves me feeling quite obsessed.

Check out what other people did for this prompt.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

8 Comment on “#NaPoWriMo Day 14 – A “On writing” sonnet

  1. Pingback: Kayla | A Life with Limits

  2. Pingback: Why..?? **NaPoWriMo** | Every Smile Has A Reason

  3. Pingback: Viral Spiral | litadoolan

  4. Pingback: Poetry is food | Mermaid's tresses

  5. Pingback: My five favorite #NaPoWriMo posts | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  6. Pingback: This Is Only A Test – A Sestina (Time for Poetry Challenge) | chey being

  7. Pingback: Guest Post – A Special Short Story Written by Helena Hann-Basquiat – “Poetry Slam, Daddy-O!” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

