The title kind of says it all, right?

(I somehow think there is going to be a lot of these types of posts for this prompt).

Math does not = me. We do not get along. I took Algebra thrice times at UNM before realizing I could take a survey class to fulfill my math requirement and once that was done I was, how the kids say, out that bitch. I never stepped into a math class ever again. I’m sure part of it, while at UNM, could be traced back to work ethic and attention to detail. Had I concentrated more I surely would have passed. There was (still is) something about when numbers become letters that messed me up.

I wish I had a better story than that. I don’t have a pure, unadulterated hatred of the subject much anymore (although it surely is not my cup of tee). If my parents have a quick math problem they use me before using a calculator, so that says something. But, since I have my choice, I’m sticking with words. I like words.

Read what these people wrote for the prompt:

  1. A LOVE LETTER TO MY ASS | She Writes
  2. Hypocrite | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  3. Write | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  4. Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion- Life as an Introvert: Hard Things in Socializing | Journeyman
  5. Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion…And Also Irony | benjaminsolak
  6. The Match (Part 2) Saying Goodbye | The Jittery Goat
  7. Blossoming to Science | One Educator’s Life
  8. Daily Prompt: Land of confusion | Love your dog
  9. Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  10. MUST READ: Hailing from Math Hater To Math Lover | The Philosophy TImes
  11. Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion | Under the Monkey Tree
  12. I Just don’t get it. | Hope* the happy hugger
  13. The Philosophy TImes
  14. Valedictorian’s shouldn’t stutter | In the Present
  15. Daily prompt: !%!%*&! Math! | The Wandering Poet
  16. Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion, 02.04.14 | Markie’s Daily Blog
  17. Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion | Blog of the imaginator
  18. Imagined Irrationality of Numbers | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  19. DP Confusion: Giorgia | aliabbasali
  20. Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  21. The History I don’t Know | Tonkadella’s Things in Life
  22. The Trials of the Socially Awkward | Geek With a Pen

 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

16 Comment on “1 + 1 = Math is stupid

  1. Pingback: Land of Confusion | The Story of a Guy

  2. Pingback: Land of Confusion: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA'S BLOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Subjects in Distress | Views Splash!

  5. Pingback: Giggles and some learning | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: Land of Confusion | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  7. Pingback: Daily prompt: !%!%*&! Math! | The Wandering Poet

  8. Pingback: What I Didn’t Learn | Edward Hotspur

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion | My Atheist Blog

  10. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Who Are You Calling A Loon? Let Danny Dyer Teach You A Lesson (Parody)” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

