The prompt, assigned from NaPoWriMo.net, is from the Bibliomancy Oracle.

Not knowing any better
is all primitive means.

So here is my submission:

Not knowing any better
is all but primitive means,
the floor houses her sweater
And my tongue tastes her screams.

We lay in the moonlight
And talk for most of the night.
She asks me where I have been
And my thoughts escape me when
She pulls in a little closer
And whispers, a little more sure,
the words over again
like it changed by then.

“I don’t know where I was
But it took me forever to get here.
I hope that’s fine, because
You are all and everything I want, dear.”

 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

2 Comment on “#NaPoWriMo Day One “All but Primitive means”

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

