This prompt made me think about something very specific:

It makes me crazy when people wear their shoes in my house. What habit/act drives you crazy? How do you prevent it from happening?

Something I do, and most times I don’t even think about it, is correct things people mispronounce. I don’t know if it bugs me but it is something that i definitely do. I’ve spent so much time with words and learning how to say them correctly that it really isn’t about trying to prove how smart I am or make people feel stupid, I think it is just about reinforcing the word to myself or helping people learn something new (that last part felt like a prick-ish thing to say but wasn’t intended that way).

Anyways, every time I do it, it makes me feel like this:

Look at what these people wrote:

  1. I hate Inspirational Facebook Update Pictures | AS I PLEASE
  2. VIP Saudi Wedding at Ritz Carlton – JBR | Rima Hassan
  3. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy- Pyshology Behind “Being Late” and it’s Consequences | Journeyman
  4. Daily Prompt: She drives me crazy! | Purplesus’ Blog
  5. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  6. The Production of “Hair” At Billy Bronco’s | The Jittery Goat
  7. Daily Prompt: They Drive Me Crazy | Under the Monkey Tree
  8. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  9. I drive me crazy… | new2writing
  10. DP Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Sabethville
  11. 狂気!(Crazy!) | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  12. Daily Prompt: what drives me crazy | Love your dog
  13. Control??? / Daily Prompt | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  14. A Courteous Nod to A Fresh Me | Views Splash!
  15. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | littlegirlstory
  16. Wait you mean you came to class unprepared again??? | One Educator’s Life
  17. etiquette | yi-ching lin photography
  18. the second law of | y
  19. The First Date – Part 3 | In Harmony
  20. Stories That Drive Me Crazy | My Little Avalon
  21. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Pastathree’s Blog
  22. Stop lingering, STOP lingering, please stop lingering!! | The Flavored Word
  23. A dialogue | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  24. Actus reus | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  25. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Bob’s Blog-O-Rama
  26. Narcissism or Self-Exploration? | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  27. March is driving me crazy: Laguardia, Wrestlemania and Selena on my mind as winter draws to its final end « psychologistmimi
  28. She Drives Me Crazy | The Story of a Guy
  29. “Will the last one in my World please turn everything off” | Prompt Me Please
  30. daily prompt: one of these days, alice! | r | one studio architecture
  31. Déjà Vu All over Again! | My Author-itis
  32. Groove « Averil Dean
  33. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  34. Leonard Woolf ‘speaks’ | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  35. Crazy Monday | Jody Lynne
  36. “She Drives Me Crazy” | Relax
  37. Watch Out for that Tree! | meanderedwanderings
  38. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | imagination
  39. Like nails on a chalkboard. | Hope* the happy hugger
  40. Respect for the music | Life is great
  41. Pet Peeves Continued… | Live, Love, Laugh, Dance, Pray
  42. A few thoughts for improvement | An old fart back in school
  43. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | My Atheist Blog
  44. ah shaddap you face | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  45. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy |Five Annoying Things | Shawn
  46. Don’t be Manipulated | wisskko’s blog
  47. DP: DON’T TOUCH THAT! | Scorched Ice
  48. Some things just drive you a little crazy… | chattinatti
  49. Pet Peeves | Wright Outta Nowhere
  50. T and Trouble | Flowers and Breezes
  51. Follia | Daily Post – Missmosta
  52. Life on the ward | A picture is worth 1000 words
  53. I never was very good at ball games. | thoughtsofrkh
  54. Drives Me Crazy: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  55. What Drives Me Crazy? | 3rdculturechildren
  56. Monday’s daily prompt 🙂 | myjourneyeveryday
  57. I AM the Crazy | djgarcia94
  58. She Drives Me Crazy | The Nameless One
  59. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | poems: “lax rhetorica”
  60. Finger Lickin’ Good | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  61. Something about myself | Kat and her Blog
  62. Never Gonna Give You Up | Views Splash!
  63. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | picturingpositive
  64. A Pet Peeve: Please Do Not Sh*t in My Bed | Kosher Adobo
  65. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Ramblings of a Midwest 20-Something
  66. Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | Ramblings of a Midwest 20-Something
  67. I don’t feel like procreating right now. Let’s move on shall we? | Shoot the messenger
  68. Drives her crazy | Thin spiral notebook
  69. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy| Unprofessional Cashiers | Random…Yet Not So Random Thoughts Of Mine
  70. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy: Myself | Just Be V
  71. 24 Things I Irrationally Hate | meg lago
  72. Taking public transit in Montreal drives me crazy at times | That Montreal Girl
  73. Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Burning Imagination
Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

8 Comment on “I hate that I have become Ross from friends

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: She drives me crazy | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Not That Kind Of Marriage | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: A Courteous Nod to A Fresh Me | Views Splash!

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: March is driving me crazy: Laguardia, Wrestlemania and Selena on my mind as winter draws to its final end « psychologistmimi

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

