I have this picture in my head
Of you loving the color red;
It would make sense, I love it too,
But you make it distinctly you.

I could speak about your body
But in the end it would be bawdy.
I look at your eyes, anyways –
I could speak about them for days.

What’s most impressive, however,
Is how we will speak forever
On things of various subjects
And shared love of pretty objects.

There will be a day when we vow,
In every way we know how,
To keep our passion protected,
Make our love never neglected.

I wish I knew more about you,
But these day dreams will have to do.
I wonder if you think the same?
Or is this just my little game?

I would love to know where we meet –
I would move there and take my seat,
Tomorrow can not come sooner
Why is our love a late bloomer?

Don’t answer that, the fault is mine
and we will meet within some time
I guess I can’t wait, till that date,
Hopefully I won’t be too late.

I thought about writing about a friend or two, but then I got the itch to write some Iambic Tetrameter. Check out what other people did for this prompt:

  1. Thirteen Time Zones Away and Still Side by Side | Kosher Adobo
  2. Neurosis From A to Z | The Jittery Goat
  3. From My Heart, with Love | From Hiding to Blogging
  4. Born to be With You – Bess you is my woman now. (Daily Prompt) | Roving Bess
  5. Bitten by the Love Bug!! [Wish Come True] | She Writes
  6. Daily Prompt: Born To be With You -Psychology Behind Choosing To Like People We Met | Journeyman
  7. EMILY AND JUSTIN: THE PROPOSAL | She Writes
  8. Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  9. Born To Be With You | The Magic Black Book
  10. DP Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | Sabethville
  11. Born to be With You | Faith, Life and Compassion
  12. Be the Edward to my Vivian | Expressions
  13. Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  14. About a Panda | jigokucho
  15. Drama queen | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  16. Layers | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  17. Love, Life and Loss | MC’s Whispers
  18. My Soul Mate: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  19. I’m On Riot ! | Life Confusions
  20. Yearning for The One : a misguided human quest? Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  21. She Loves Me | My Author-itis
  22. The one I love… | Life Sans God
  23. Born To Be With You (Daily Prompt) | Wordy Wings
  24. Recharging the Cell Phone | The Zombies Ate My Brains
  25. people let me tell you about my best friend | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  26. Born To Be With You | The Giardino Journey
  27. Opposites Attract! | meanderedwanderings

Update 4/26/2014: I’m going to add another link to a daily prompt because I really feel this way about today’s prompt.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

18 Comment on “An ode to a soul mate who doesn’t exist

  1. Pingback: Welcome Back! | Views Splash!

  2. Pingback: “Give her the truth serum, NOW!” | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: Daily prompt: Soul mate | The Wandering Poet

  5. Pingback: About a Panda | jigokucho

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  7. Pingback: Yearning for The One : a misguided human quest? Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA'S BLOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  8. Pingback: My Soul Mate: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA'S BLOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  10. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “The Ice Maiden” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: He’s (She’s) so fine – in the feline sense of the word | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  12. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: He’s (She’s) So Fine | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  13. Pingback: Your Eyes | It's Mayur Remember?

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

