Give me a chance because I can
I can’t
I can
I can’t
I can, I can, I can make this happen –
Give us satisfaction…
I can do that
for
you.

You and your big blue eyes,
Your flower disguise and
The feel of your thighs.

I can be me
For you
and you can be
Mine and I
can be yours
and we can
lock
all the
doors.

We can laugh and cry
lay side by side till
the day we die. Aye.

I could do that for you.

I could do it in dreams
and
I could do it in dalliances
I could speak lines
From the great romances.

For you.
For you it’s all there with
more
to spare.

Fair?

Free write poem for today’s daily prompt. Check out what these people did for the exercise:

  1. of hope | Anawnimiss
  2. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender- Self Esteem and Introversion | Journeyman
  3. A Time For Introspection | The Jittery Goat
  4. Confession: I Suffer From Imposter Syndrome | Musings | WANGSGARD
  5. Courage To Finish | My Little Avalon
  6. DP Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Sabethville
  7. Shame | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  8. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Love your dog
  9. Walk the walk | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  10. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  11. One Day They’ll Find Out | The Ambitious Drifter
  12. I HAVE A QUESTION, ARE YOU BISEXUAL? | She Writes
  13. Here I Come | Views Splash!
  14. Glittering Awards Ceremony! Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  15. “Do what you do do well” | Hope* the happy hugger
  16. Pretending to be a Grown Up | the intrinsickness
  17. liberty | yi-ching lin photography
  18. i am slightly off- | y
  19. I am a lazy person and full of confidence | wisskko’s blog
  20. Confident ? ::E.N.Howie’s Motivational Moments
  21. Who were You before You became You? (Braveheart Chronicles Vol. 2) | Running On Sober
  22. Ghostly Granny Tales: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  23. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Pastathree’s Blog
  24. Unmasking my masks on the way up the ladders of success « psychologistmimi
  25. Borrowed Reflection | forgottenmeadows
  26. Feeling Like a Fraud | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  27. Imposter syndrome – every writer must suffer this at some point | new2writing
  28. Daily Prompt: Being Confident! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  29. Humbug « Averil Dean
Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

17 Comment on ““I can, I Can, I can” The Confidence Poem

  1. Pingback: Here I Come | Views Splash!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | 2l2phant

  3. Pingback: Is The Glass Half Empty or Half Full? | melissuhhsmiles

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: B.Kaotic

  6. Pingback: Fake It ‘Til You Make It | 365 Days of Thank You

  7. Pingback: Daily prompt – Confidence | The Wandering Poet

  8. Pingback: The Pretender | Burgess Taylor

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

