My sleep pattern is weird these days. As of right now I am spending the majority of my time awake at night and (obviously) sleeping during the day. So, when looking at this prompt, it’s kind of hard to talk about how I get to sleep because sleeping is in flux for me right now.

At its very basic form, sleeping for me involves some sort of audio. It doesn’t matter if it is the TV, music or whatever. I need to hear something while I am falling asleep (DVD commentaries work really well). I also like to have some sort of drink – it doesn’t matter what.

Outside of that, I think the only other think I like to have is a lot of pillows. Blankets are nice but not always necessary.

Read what these people wrote:

  1. Thrill seekers | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  2. DAMN GOOD FRIENDS: RYAN [STORY TIME #2] | She Writes
  3. London – night colours | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  4. Olympics and Sleep: You Winsome and You Luge Some | DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society
  5. Calling on Morpheus | MC’s Whispers
  6. Exit Light, Enter Night | Knowledge Addiction
  7. Sleep | Kate Murray
  8. Daily Prompt: Mr Sandman | Purplesus’ Blog
  9. The Daily Prompt and A Short Story; The Community Organizer Vs. The Community | The Jittery Goat
  10. Early to Bed | The Zombies Ate My Brains
  11. Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  12. Post of the day: Mr Sandman | Love your dog
  13. DP Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman: | Sabethville
  14. Daily Prompt: “Mr. Sandman” | The Mind of Profex
  15. Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  16. Late Night Realizations | Moxie In The Making
  17. I guess that buzz is why The Morning Person Types are happy | thoughtsofrkh
  18. Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman- Facts About The “Right” Way To Sleep | Journeyman
  19. Bed Time | wisskko’s blog
  20. Daily Prompt: Mr Sandman | imagination
  21. Sleepin’ on Submarines | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  22. Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman | That Montreal Girl
  23. (Not) The Princess and the Pea: Finding Sleep in Strange Beds | Kosher Adobo
Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

9 Comment on “My sleep routine

  1. Pingback: Obstructive Sleep Apnoea: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  2. Pingback: Sleeper Awake! | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Daily prompt: Sleep | The Wandering Poet

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman | A Mixed Bag

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: Hanging Sleepers | A mom's blog

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  8. Pingback: MY DREAM KEPT ME | Hastywords

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

