I tried something a little different for this prompt:

I’ve always been an advocate for love. It kind of comes with the job description. If love is out there for everyone then we all have purpose. That’s a very comforting thought to this writer.

This is something all of us can agree on. Good writing leads to good books, good movies, good music and all of that leads to some sort of truth. I think we all have the power to do something like that.

Sport is my religion. I have days when I believe in it more than I believe in most things. I think sport can unite all aspects of society and tear down the walls that restrict our growth as human beings.

There is a saying I always use to rattle off to my dad when he asked why I did something a particular way: “It doesn’t matter how you get to church so long as you pray to the good lord.”

Guns kill people. Knives kill people. Yes, people commit the action. But the action requires a weapon.

I hate having beliefs. Here is why (click the link).

Check out the prompt and what these people believe in:

  1. Material Love: I Believe in Chicken | Kosher Adobo
  2. I Believe | Kate Murray
  3. Death begs to differ | Daily Prompt: I Believe | likereadingontrains
  4. Daily Prompt: I Believe- Psychological advantage of having beleifs | Journeyman
  5. Daily Prompt: I Believe | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  6. Not So Open Mind | The Jittery Goat
  7. DP Daily Prompt: I Believe! | Sabethville
  8. One Crazy Mom » What I believe to be true
  9. THE UNREQUITED LOVE | DANDELION’S DEN
  10. S. Thomas Summers: Writing with Some Ink and a Hammer | When Neverland Dies
  11. Thoughtful Combinations | Rima Hassan
  12. I Believe? | Writing and Works
  13. I believe… | Words ‘n Pics…
  14. Daily Prompt: I Believe | Jen & Juice
  15. Daily Prompt: What do I believe? | Lupus?! A wha dat?!
  16. Honest something | shame
  17. I Believe | Oldman
  18. Sexy Sunday | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  19. Daily Prompt: I Believe | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  20. The Power of Belief ::E.N.Howie’s Motivational Moments
  21. Daily Prompt: I Believe | Raevenly Writes
  22. I believe | fromdublintoparis
  23. » Daily Prompt: I Believe | My Extraordinary Everyday Life
  24. Daily Prompt: I Believe | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  25. I believe my blog’s anniversary is not far off | Sue’s Trifles
  26. Have Faith my Brethen | Green Embers
  27. Don’t Stop Believin | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  28. I Believe | Can’t Sleep
  29. I Believe | The Silver Leaf Journal
  30. THIS I BELIEVE | Musings | WANGSGARD
  31. Daily Prompt: I Believe | Of Glass & Paper
  32. I Believe / I Do Not Believe
  33. Believe in Love. | Asta’s Space
  34. musings | a study in coincidences.
  35. The Big 3s | Faith, Life and Compassion
  36. I am not a walrus. | Sinister Pacifism
  37. Daily Prompt: I Believe | Completely Disappear
  38. Say It Like It IS | Life Confusions
  39. some i believe and some i don’t… | from dusk to dawn….
  40. Responsible, Resilient and Ridiculous….(wp daily prompt) | Daily Observations
  41. Daily Prompt: I Believe | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  42. G Is For Green Tara | Shrine of Hecate – Ramblings of a New Age Witch

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

11 Comment on “Daily Prompt: I Believe

  1. Pingback: WHO SAID YOU CAN’T MAKE THIS STUFF UP? | SERENDIPITY

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Believe | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: I Don’t Believe | Knowledge Addiction

  4. Pingback: I Believe | A New Life Wandering

  5. Pingback: What I Know for Sure | 365 Days of Thank You

  6. Pingback: Believe Me You | Views Splash!

  7. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 75] I believe… | Never A Worry

  8. Pingback: I believe… | MsMissyLeigh

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Believe | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

