I’m trying to get better at this,

I’m trying not to suck.

To write well is one wish,

The other is to have some luck.

Find a story people respond to,

Find some way to please and entertain –

It’s all I really want to do.

This doesn’t come down to riches or fame.

I just want to write

And escape from the night.

I find some comfort in it

And I don’t plan to quit.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

