“Careless Whisper”

The silence becomes us and the shock fills
her eyes. My careless whisper killed our night,
brought on this fight, added tears to her sight.

Shame fills my soul and I pick up her pills,
say I’m sorry – that I didn’t mean it.
I knew this was something she could not quit.

She walks to the back, to leave me alone,
maybe talk on the phone. I stare at the
wall. That didn’t help anything at all.

See what other people wrote for this prompt:

  1. Human nature | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  2. I beg | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  3. Careless Whispers – Words Are Power | Shrine of Hecate – Ramblings of a New Age Witch
  4. Careless whisper | Sue’s Trifles
  5. Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper « Mama Bear Musings
  6. The Daily Prompt & Truth And Tact | The Jittery Goat
  7. Break me with the soft blinding streaks of your words | kaleidoscope sparks of defiance
  8. Shouldn’t Have Said That…. | Life Confusions
  9. DP Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper | Sabethville
  10. Daily Prompt: Careless Whispers | Occasional Stuff
  11. Learn to Shut Up | Knowledge Addiction
  12. About That Text I Just Sent You… | Musings | WANGSGARD
  13. Shame | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  14. Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper, 08.03.14 | Markie’s Daily Blog
  15. Band of Joy! Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  16. Ink SHAME | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  17. Hurtful words | A picture is worth 1000 words
  18. Think before you speak | Living Little
  19. eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  20. I Will Never Be Whole Again | Flowers and Breezes
  21. Ten o’clock postman bring me her letter | The Bliss of Reality
  22. Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  23. Get the finger out. | Trucker Turning Write
  24. Leave out truth | shame
  25. Careless Remarks and Such | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  26. Unintended message | Life is great
  27. Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper « My journey to qualify for the Boston Marathon…and everything in between…
  28. Careless Silence | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  29. DP: Shame | Walk With Me
  30. The Shame Of Careless Whispers | Within Skin
  31. Such a Shame | As I See It
  32. Shame Map Of India | Views Splash!
  33. Daily Post – Shame | Karen’s Photo Musing’s
  34. Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper | Of Glass & Paper
  35. Regrets are the Cracks in the Rock | Touching the Mirage
  36. Careless Whisper | The Nameless One
  37. A Country Girl Celebrates International Woman’s Day | Light Words
  38. Being Careless is Forgettable | Navigate
  39. Careless Whisper: I Love You | Living in the Moment
  40. careless whisper | klstar2000
  41. Uprooted for nothing… (Daily Prompt: “Careless Whisper, Show Us Shame”) | Photo0pal Photography
  42. Oops, I did it again! | Beez Giftz
  43. Daily Prompt: Being Regretful! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  44. Don’t Listen To a Word I Say | djgarcia94

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

5 Comment on “Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Unintended message | Life is great

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily prompt: Regret | The Wandering Poet

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

