I don’t mind chores. I really don’t. We all have things we have to do and it’s easier to just do them rather than procrastinate or sit and bitch about them (total lie – you should see my car/room/life).

If I had to pick something that bugs me, something I don’t have to do but constantly do do (I recognize constantly do would have worked but then I wouldn’t have elicited a third-grade chuckle), it would be filling out the fafsa for my sister.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I actually don’t mind helping out. It’s just that when I usually get called to the task it is about three weeks prior to school starting and I have my own stuff on my plate that I am trying to prep for. But I help because if I don’t it won’t get done. That’s not my veiled narcissism speaking. It’s pretty much the truth.

Check out what other people wrote for this prompt:

  1. A Blank Page: Haiku | 365 days of defiance
  2. Treasure From The Future & The Daily Prompt | The Jittery Goat
  3. Is School Useful ? | Knowledge Addiction
  4. Enough | Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang | likereadingontrains
  5. Back on the Chain Gang | Life Confusions
  6. DP Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang | Sabethville
  7. Picking up the dog’s turds! | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  8. Duty | dandelionsinwind
  9. Daily Prompt: Daily Chores | The Road Less Travelled By
  10. Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang- Psychology behind our habit | Journeyman
  11. Driving Me Crazy | Under the Monkey Tree
  12. Déjà Vu and the Daily Prompt | My Author-itis
  13. Fort Lincoln at Point Lookout | Exploratorius
  14. It’s Laundry Day! | As Twisted as Fretzels
  15. Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang | Indira’s Blog
  16. Sheen’s Laments | Flowers and Breezes
  17. eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  18. Chain gang | Sue’s Trifles
  19. Daily Prompt: Back On The Chain Gang | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  20. Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang « Mama Bear Musings
  21. S. Thomas Summers: Writing with Some Ink and a Hammer | Duty
  22. Daily Prompt: Duty | That Montreal Girl
  23. Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  24. Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang | The Wandering Poet
  25. Laundry: It’s what’s looming in my life | In For the Ride
  26. Irresponsible except for everything | Navigate
  27. Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang | An Ordinary View
  28. 271. The Office | Barely Right of Center
  29. That is for example | Mindful Digressions
  30. Least Favorite Passion – Technical Reports | Ako Si Ehm Blog
  31. RFPs | Mindful Digressions

 

 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

9 Comment on “I don’t mind chores! (Total lie – you should see my room)

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back On The Chain Gang | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: I Hate Grocery Shopping | Menimèse Creare

  4. Pingback: It’s A Dirty Job… | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: The Most Boring Things I Have Done in My Life | Thinking Diagonally

  6. Pingback: The Most Boring Things I Have Done in My Life | Thinking Diagonally

  7. Pingback: Oh, how it casts me down! Task misery… | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Duty – Remembrance |

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

