There used to be this barn across the street from where I live. It was demolished over the summer but I took some pictures when it was still up.

I love this place. When my Dog Patty was alive we would go walk around here. It's in a weird location but it is a beautiful pace.

I love this place. When my Dog Patty was alive we would go walk around here. It’s in a weird location but it is a beautiful pace.

I actually did a post highlighting it and others over the summer. When people think of where I live (Cape Cod) they don’t think of abandoned structures.

I dig this one because it used to be full of so much life. There used to be a carnival/fair on the fields every summer/fall.

Farm next to my house

I always liked the little ranch (although it doesn’t exist anymore). There was a tree at the front that always looked so beautiful when bloomed.

Farm next to my house

The real reason I loved this place so much is because it is where I would take my dog on walks when she was still alive. She loved running around on the fields. I miss it.

On this side of my paradise resides the fluffiest dog in my life.

 

Check out what other people wrote for this prompt:

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Journeyman
  2. Weekly. Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Journeyman
  3. Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Stephen Chapman
  4. Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Ese’ s Voice
  5. My.Vivid.Visions | Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned
  6. Photo Friday: Rhyolite Ghost Town (Nevada) | JGTravels
  7. My.Vivid.Visions | Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned Haveli
  8. Weekly Photo Challenge – Abondoned | Chittle Chattle
  9. New York Abandoned (Weekly Photo Challenge) | Icezine
  10. Beaumont-le-Roger | Empire of Lights
  11. Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | roastbeefandrakija
  12. Abandoned beauty | Crap I Blog About
  13. Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned. | The Ambitious Drifter
  14. Photoworld 28-2-14 | ~~~ nur ein “Klick” ~~~ ein Kompendium
  15. Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Paths Unwritten
  16. Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic
  17. Weekly Photo Challenge – Abandoned | Just Snaps
  18. Weekly Photo Challenge : Abandoned | I see beauty all around by rob paine
  19. Abandoned | Hope* the happy hugger
  20. Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Pa-BLAM!
  21. Weekly Photo Challenge: Denied Access | Under the Monkey Tree
  22. Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | This, that and the other thing
  23. Staying with the Tour Insults My Intelligence | Bumblepuppies

 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

13 Comment on “The abandoned corners of my heart.

  1. Pingback: ABANDONED – THE SHACKS OF HADLEY | SERENDIPITY

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: photo-challenge-abandoned #haiku #photography #agriculture | Moondustwriter's Blog

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Khana's Web

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned (Ships and Boats) | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : (not) Abondaned | ISENGRAPHER™

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Abandoned | Joe's Musings

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbly Abandoned | Humbled Pie

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: More Abandoned | Humbled Pie

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

