It seems like a lot of my posts lately have been geared to serious or introspective topics. I wanted to do something that could just be fun. So I figured I would mock some hashtags. What’s more fun than that?

I’ve done Facebook and Twitter in the past, so I’m going to look to Instagram tonight (Fun fact, I’m not even on that. I used to be on everything. Am I getting old?). Hashtags are taken from this hashtag ranking website (yep, they have those).

#10: #Followme

example tweet/message: “#Followme because my constant need for likes validates my self-worth issues.”

Do people still do this? I remember when I first got on Myspace (dating myself) that was the thing. I even thought about doing it on Twitter (until I read twitter frowns upon that) so I can get a bit bigger of a base.

#9: #Girl

Maybe I don’t know enough about Instagram to really get this hashtag. As an outsider, though, I kind of question the need to actually hashtag that. Someone please explain this to me.

Example: ” Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmnnnnnnnnn that #girl is fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnneeeeeeeeeee”

(the above was just an excuse to write words with excessive letters)

#8:   #tbt (throwback Thursday)

I get this one. It is on virtually every social media platform ever. I’ve even started doing it for RHV (although I haven’t really done it for this blog’s facebook yet). You ever notice how people with subject histories never really reference that time period? I’d love to see something like:

example: “Anyone remember when Aunt Sally was addicted to meth? #Rehab #eh_eh_eh #tbt

#7:  #like

This is another really basic hashtag designed to get followers. It’s kind of cheap to me. I do not #like #like. I #loathe #like.

#6: #Photooftheday

I might be stealing that for this blog. Post straight to twitter/instagram and get followers in a semi-respectable fashion. #scheming.

#5: #Follow

(See #10. They’re the same thing)

#4: #Cute

Tangent: I’ve never seen (nor written) #cute in a hashtag (and I have a proclivity for taking animal picture). It’s always more like #Cuuuuuuuuuuttttttttteeeeeee or #Sofuckingcute or #thisisinsanelyepicallycute. It’s never just #cute. I think it undersells the picture.

#3: #Me

Another hashtag I honestly don’t get. Don’t people who follow you know what you look like? Does this need to be reexamined? But don’t people just use #selfie for that? I’m behind the times.

#2: #Instagood

This made me chuckle for a moment. I think I would overuse this If I joined Instagram. Everything would be #instagood. #That’sjusthowIdo.

#1: #Love

My sappy arse should #love this hashtag. It just hits me wrong tonight. Maybe I am getting cynical. Maybe #love is a battle field and I am just all out of #love. Maybe I am having a little too much fun with the #love hashtag after all. #maybe.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

