I think setting really factors in to a perfect day. Here is the prompt before I get too far in:

Imagine that tomorrow, all of your duties and obligations evaporate for the day. You get the day all to yourself, to do anything you please. What types of fun activities would make your day?

My perfect day is different in Albuquerque than it would be on Cape Cod. Even if I would spend part of my day travelling to Boston (a short hike) I would do different things than had I stayed on cape rather or even at home.

With that in mind, I think I can answer the question using a precursor to each answer.

My perfect day at home (on Cape Cod) features some sort of movie(s) or tv show(s) and a bunch of either video games, books, blog postings or board games. I think my conceptual-in-theory girlfriend would be there (we did say this is a “perfect day”) and I think it would be raining. We’d either order take-out or cook something that is long and has many parts to it – depending on our mood.

My perfect day roaming around the streets of Cape Cod would be spent traversing main streets in the heat of summer. I’d sleuth around and take pictures of passers by and venture to some beach to walk in the water. At night I’d go to some pub and slow sip some beverage. Maybe find some live music or art gallery to write about.

If I had a day in Boston to spend I think it would be in October, during that weird period where the Patriots, the Red Sox and the Celtics are all active (I’m not really a Hockey fan – although I probably would go had I the tickets). I haven’t spent a lot of time in the city to compare it to any other time but in the times I have been there (mainly for sporting events) the city has always had a palpable energy to it. I’d spend the day just around those areas (hopefully getting into a game or two).

My perfect day in Albuquerque would be spent trying to find a way out of Albuquerque.

Lastly, if I could travel anywhere in the world for one day, and do whatever I pleased, I would go to Paris, France. While part of me likes to think I would just aimlessly walk around and venture into whatever happens organically, I think I would highlight areas on a map (the usually touristy art places) and see all the great works of history.

Now that you’ve read what I would do, go read these people!

  1. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But a Good Time-Planning life | Journeyman
  2. The Riddle of the Sands | Exploratorius
  3. The Genie Lied And The Daily Prompt | The Jittery Goat
  4. Where in the world is my Postcard? | Greg Urbano
  5. Master Manipulators: response to Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  6. Let’s Get This Party Started ! | Knowledge Addiction
  7. Good Times! Daily Post | Destino
  8. Magical moment | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  9. I can catch that shark with my eyes closed 🙂 | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  10. couples massage | Life Love Lily
  11. Nothin’ but a good time | The Shevster’s Space
  12. Mirth Sublime | Eleazar’s Writing Space
  13. Fun | dandelionsinwind
  14. of dreams and nightmares | Anawnimiss
  15. Zip. Zero. Nada. Niks. Nothing! | thoughtsofrkh
  16. Tonight I fly high: Spiritual Tankas of Fun | 365 days of defiance
  17. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  18. She’s whispering in colour… | Hope* the happy hugger
  19. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Awl and Scribe
  20. a suicide for a free day……. | ensuing light…
  21. Nothin’ But A Good Time | The Nameless One
  22. Friday Fast One – Fun | Tommia’s Tablet
  23. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Cee’s Photography
  24. Resources for taking a geography-based literary tour of the US | Andrea Reads America
  25. 2 Core Beliefs For Having A Good TIme | Ako Si Ehm Blog
  26. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time « Mama Bear Musings
  27. The Crazy Next 24 hours | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  28. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Basically Beyond Basic
  29. Fun | Poetry response to Daily Prompt | Focal Breeze
  30. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  31. Nothin’ But A Good Time | Flowers and Breezes
  32. I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  33. DP: Good Times Planned | Scorched Ice
  34. Leisure Redefined | Views Splash!
  35. West of Eldora | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  36. Among the Whispers
  37. Nothin’ But A Good Time On Sunday Drive Anytime | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  38. A Perfect Day | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  39. Tunzo Funzo: A daily prompt blog | Maria For Real
  40. Like my birthday, perhaps? | Casually Short
  41. day one of a fun filled future forever | peacefulblessedstar
  42. One Crazy Mom » A Day Off
  43. Having a good time | Processing the life
  44. The Best of Life | Emotional Fitness
  45. A good Time | Life is great
  46. A Day Without Stress – Wellbeing | WANGSGARD.COM
  47. The Rock Anthem by Poison and the Temptation of Eve | meanderedwanderings
  48. A PERFECT DAY | SERENDIPITY
  49. All But A Simple Day | Navigate
  50. Ooo ye sweet freedom !!!! | Life Confusions
  51. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time « cognitive reflection
  52. Do Anything! | Cats, Coffee, And Life At Random
  53. Whimsy in a bottle: Rock concerts, road trips, cocktails and slides « psychologistmimi

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

12 Comment on “My super/awesome/spectucular/epic perfect day(s)

  1. Pingback: Leisure Redefined | Views Splash!

  2. Pingback: Whimsy in a bottle: Rock concerts, road trips, cocktails and slides « psychologistmimi

  3. Pingback: Have A Break | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | The Wandering Poet

  5. Pingback: Playing Hooky | Edward Hotspur

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  8. Pingback: Hi higher horizons! | litadoolan

  9. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 53] Whoa-oh-oh-oh! | Never A Worry

  10. Pingback: Nothin’ but a Good Time | Alexia Jones

  11. Pingback: Fun. | Love.Books.Coffee.

  12. Pingback: What’s Your Pacifc Rim Robot Name? Let’s Make One Together! | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

