My first term at Southern New Hampshire University is wrapping up and I really have enjoyed the experience thus far. Not having to travel an outrageous distance for school has really allowed me to do well this term (I’m shaping up to have A’s in both of my classes). The thing I am most excited about, however, are my classes for next term.

Next term I’m taking the first part of the humanities class I am currently taking and, the one that I am most excited for, a play-writing workshop.

As a lot of you have probably already seen, I have experimented with just about every writing style/discipline that I can. playwriting is something that is new to me and I am really excited to start learning the form and various nuances. The reason I write that is you can expect to see a lot of that incorporated in my posts in the future. I’ll definitely still write verse and fiction and all of my other various ramblings/bouts of expression – just get ready for play writing to get added to the list.

DSC07182

One of the course books for the play writing class.

Any playwrights have any words of advice?

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

