Big words, right? My first crush was someone who was revered world-wide, was strikingly beautiful, and, above all else, could saaang. From the moment I saw/heard her I was into her.

What can I say? I knew what I wanted in the third grade.

I’ve always loved Mariah Carey. I sat here and thought about the various girls I was into early on (this is part of a prompt, btw) and it eventually got back to her.

From Bing

From Bing

Embarrassing (short) story: I sang on of her songs during a third grade talent show. I’m not going to go into it much more than that.

For me now, though, it all goes back to this video:

Check out who these people were into from an early age (creepiest sentence ever!):

  1. Day 45: What Does Smitten Mean? | The Sacred Architecture of Here and Now
  2. Daily Prompt: It’s Friday I’m In Love | Running After Ale
  3. Teens: Love, lust, and abuse | Parents Are People Too
  4. You Make me Feel Like I’m Living a Teenage Dream | Nerd.Laugh.Love
  5. Daily Prompt: It’s Friday, I’m in Love | Occasional Stuff
  6. The Girl From Italy | Edward Hotspur
  7. A List Of Our PATRIOT MOVEMENT iCollaborative Internet TEAM’s WordPress And Dot Com 69 Websites Under iDevelopment In February 2014 | a iwoodstock blog with no name (yet)
  8. Valentinstag! | murmur of mimir
  9. It’s Friday I’m in Love: Daily Post | Destino
  10. My Greatest Treasure | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  11. Daily Prompt: It’s Friday, I’m Inlove | Read and Write
  12. First love | polysyllabic profundities
  13. Remembering My First Love | meg lago
  14. Happy Valentine’s Day! | aMUSEing THINGS
  15. Padlocks of Love | Passionately Bored
  16. Smitten with Zack | Living Dead Girl
  17. Happy Valentine’s Day! | Passionate Ambika
  18. Strange, Uneasy Feelings | Buzzy Beez
  19. Daily Prompt: It’s Friday, I’m In Love | Lifeinpawprints’s Weblog
  20. Crushing on the Guy | missmoodygirl
  21. The Greatest Love of All | meanderedwanderings
  22. How to be a Crushing Disaster | Your Smile is Priceless
  23. Daily Prompt: 1st crush at 5 years old | Life’s So Sweet
  24. Happy Valentines Day!! « One Crazy Mom
  25. Crush to Love | Essence of Del
  26. Celebrate The Small Things – Valentine’s Day Edition | My Little Avalon
  27. Constant (Seventh-Grade) Craving: First Crush, November 1991 | Kosher Adobo
  28. Falling in Love at 4 Years Old | Awkward Laughter
  29. The Valentine Secret | SimplySage
  30. The first time I fell in love | Lux
  31. The Right Questions | Wiley’s Wisdom

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

4 Comment on “I defy you not to be in to this woman

  1. Pingback: I was a teenage girl-watcher | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s Friday, I’m in Love | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s Friday, I’m in Love | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

