The thing about being an English major is that after your semester is over there are all of these books lying around (I don’t sell back books I can use for reference or am going to get 10 percent of what I paid for it in return). A lot of these pieces are filled with material that I haven’t even looked at because we only used certain selections from the text.

This is especially true for my Portable Medieval Reader. We only read a couple of selections in my Medieval history class and I am intrigued with a lot of the things in there.

The Portable Medieval Reader is edited by James Bruce Ross and Mary Martin McLaughlin.

The Portable Medieval Reader is edited by James Bruce Ross and Mary Martin McLaughlin.

 

The book features about 700 pages of various short medieval texts . I figure some of these texts might serve as cool little blog posts. It will improve my understanding of medieval culture and might entertain the other five people who love medieval literature.

So, in the next couple of days (or maybe just later tonight) look for the first post in my medieval lit series. I promise I will try to keep it entertaining!

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

