This one is hard. I can’t point to anything directly. Does that make me a jackass? Am I evil?

If I have to write about something I think I would talk about creating Remembering Homicide Victims. A friend of mine lost her fiancé by a stray bullet and I did what I could to tell their story in my school paper.

After writing that clarification piece I went with members of their family to local media outlets to help tell the correct story of what happened.

Once all of that was done things settled down for a little bit. But, after a little while, my friend told me she wanted to create a place where the family and friends of homicide victims could get together and talk, grieve, memorialize and bring awareness to their stories. So we started to create a network.

As of right now we have the Facebook page that I linked, a Twitter page and a WordPress blog. We do our best to provide a place for people to talk and we have even done a community outreach event (when we both lived in Albuquerque). Giving people a place to heal and figure out how to find some sort of justice for their loved one is one of the most fulfilling things I have ever done – which is pretty nice.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

9 Comment on “Creating RHV is probably the best thing I have done as a human

  1. Pingback: HOW ABOUT A BISCUIT? | Serendipity

  2. Pingback: AN UNDERSTANDING SMILE | hastywords

  3. Pingback: To Serve Mankind | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nice Is as Nice Does | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: Daily prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: Daily prompt: Nice as nice does | The Wandering Poet

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nice as Nice Does | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  8. Pingback: Nice is as nice does | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

