It all goes down Sunday. Pats versus Broncos, 9ers versus Hawks. or Brady versus Manning, Kap versus Wilson. No matter how you look at it, It’ll be interesting.

3:00 p.m. ET AFC Championship Game (CBS)

I want the Patriots to win. I’ll just admit to that right here and now. I have no clue why they are 5.5 dogs and I think the Patriots match up well against the Broncos.

The Broncos have a bunch of weapons on Offense but I think their defense is very limited. With the amount of times the Patriots have faced off against Peyton Manning, this game will come down to forcing turnovers and sustained drives on offense.

I don’t think this game will have the same timeline as the last one (no crazy halftime deficit) but I do see the Patriots winning again on the heels of their running game.

Patriots win 37-31

6:30 p.m. ET NFC Championship Game (FOX)

The interesting thing about these two matchups is the quarterback rivalries. Brady and Manning have dominated the past 10-plus years as the marquee matchup and are nearing the ends of their respective careers. Kaepernick and Wilson are just starting their careers and their rivalry is emerging.

That makes this game all the more intriguing.

This is their first NFC Championship matchup and the starting point for all future comparison points between the two.

I like the 9ers. I think they are hot right now and I think they have more playmakers for Kaepernick to utilize. But I do think it will be very close and could quite possibly come down to the last minute.

49ers 31, Seattle 30

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

